Your Garage Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 68 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 75 reviews
on November 20, 2016
I've seen a ton of old kung fu movies and always avoided this one. I never cared for the concept of the weapon, but wow. This is a great movie. It isn't just black and white as far as good guys and bad guys at first. This is a must watch. I used to assume this was just another mainstream kung fu movie that was overrated. i was wrong. This is not only great kung fu movie, but a great movie in general which is honestly rare for these. Even non-kung fu fans would love this.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2015
This is a good movie for Shaw Brothers fans, but I recommend getting the DVD over Amazon's digital version. Disappointingly there are no subtitle or audio options on the digital version. The trailer on the instant video page on Amazon has Mandarin with English subs, but the actual digital version only has dubbed English.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2013
I watched the original 25 years ago and I loved it just as much this time except the major difference was that I could actually see it because the video quality was so good on this one,, a good add to any kung fu collection
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2016
Found this movie by accident. I love "Master of the Flying Guillotine", so I decided to check this out. I'm not disappointed. But I definitely think the Hero of this movie would've had his work cut out for him if he'd been facing Fung Sheng Wu Chi.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2017
Beautiful service with a flying object!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2015
This is a good kung fu classic with Kuan Tai Chen. It is from the Shaw brothers legion of movies. I would really recommend this. It just needs the original Chinese audio and subtitles then it would be perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2016
Great and gruesome Shaw Brothers classic about tyranny, betrayal and a murderous new weapon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2012
Flying Guillotine is one of the first movies to portray the guillotine weapon.It tells you the story of how it was created from scratch,then perfected.The film was released in 1975 directed by Ho Meng Hua who has also directed Vengeful Beauty,Shaolin Handlock,Swift Sword,Black Magic 1&2,Dragon Missile.The film stars Chen Kuan Tai(Iron Monkey 1970s version,Killer Constable,3 evil Masters aka The Master
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2016
Classic! A must watch for kung fu movie fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2014
VERY GOOD MOVIE, I ENJOYED IT. I AM SORT OF A MARTIAL ARTS BUFF. THANK YOU VERY MUCH. I CAN'T WAIT TO SEE FLYING GUILLOTINE 2.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse