Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Folksongs of Saskatchewan

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, May 30, 2012

Editorial Reviews

These folk tunes reflect the great humor and humility of Saskatchewan inhabitants, be they long-time locals or newcomers, that has developed as all have had to negotiate life in a harsh climate and vast, isolated space.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. A Hungry Fox
  2. O Bury Me Not on the Lone Prairie
  3. Barbara Allen
  4. Johnny Sands
  5. Henry My Son
  6. The Lakes of Pontchatrain
  7. The Twelve Days of Christmas (Welsh)
  8. The Orphan Girl (German)
  9. In the Carpathian Hills (Ukrainian)
  10. The Christmas Song (Ukrainian)
  11. A Song of Summer (Icelandic)
  12. Chanson de Le Grenouillere (French)
  13. Chanson de Riel (French)
  14. A Poor Lone Girl in Saskatchewan
  15. Flunky Jim
  16. Saskatchewan
  17. E.P. Walker
  18. The Civil War
  19. The Backwoodsman
  20. Saulteaux Lullaby
  21. Victory Song (Cree)
  22. The Whipping Song: Sung By Cree, Sioux, and Assinboine
  23. The Grass Song: Sung By Cree, Sioux, and Assinboine
  24. Song of Worship: Sung By Cree, Sioux, and Assinboine

Product details

  • Audio CD (May 30, 2012)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Folkways Records
  • ASIN: B00242W02S
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,070,325 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers