Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 11-20 of 32 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 38 reviews
on January 4, 2011
This book is just what I expected and wanted. It explains different ways for styling food. Is a great book for photographers or photo enthusiast that love working with food. It has a lot of photos explaining the steps and also contains pictures of how the illumination was set up. Is a very fun book, but of course this styling is just for display; not for eating. Loved it!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2016
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2013
This book is so well written. I am a food photographer and I wanted a book that could offer me a perspective as well as some basic 'know-hows' about food styling. This book is packed full of information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2009
Excellent book for beginners, clear and precise, with many samples and highly understandable descriptions. It covers all fields of food photography, so any serious amateur can make really cute shots of veggies, steaks or cakes, or get solid foundation for later, more detailed study.
Great entry level handbook!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2013
This was my first food styling book. I found it to be a little outdated with fewer photos and too much copy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2010
A great place to start with shooting food, but there aren't as many details as I'd like from an educational book. They don't explain their lighting set up, etc. This is 99% about food styling, just as it says. Not food lighting.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2013
Great book, lots to learn from, gave as gift to a budding food photographer - Loved it for its layout and easy to read applications.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2011
This book is very well made. Simple, clear, direct to the point and accompany with photos and photographer tricks.
This is probably the best buy I could make to improve my food styling and finall product look on the photos!!!
[...]
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 16, 2011
A wonderful book, full of techniques, ideas, but most of all the principles behind making better food photographs. The title of this book says it all; It's precisely what it says it is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2013
It's a perfect book for beginners. It guide you step by step and explain the basics you should know to have great pictures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse