Kindle Price: $10.99

Save $5.00 (31%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Forbidden Garden: A Novel by [Herrick, Ellen]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

The Forbidden Garden: A Novel Kindle Edition

4.0 out of 5 stars 9 customer reviews

See all 8 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
$10.99

Length: 400 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration with Whispersync for Voice. Add narration for a reduced price of $12.99 when you buy the Kindle book.
Ready

Book Awards
Browse award-winning titles. See more
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

Review

“The Forbidden Garden is a romantic, big-hearted novel that celebrates femininity in all its nurturing, resilient, and fearless power.” (Heather Young, author of The Lost Girls)

“Readers who loved Alice Hoffman’s Practical Magic and Audrey Niffenegger’s Time Traveler’s Wife, are in for a wonderful treat with Ellen Herrick’s lovely new novel.” (M.J. Rose, New York Times bestselling author)

“In this captivating read, Herrick weaves a rich tapestry of family lore, dark secrets, and love.” (Brunonia Barry, New York Times bestselling author of The Lace Reader and The Fifth Petal)

“[...] Sorrel’s rapport with the plants and garden and the powers they possess will resonate with those who enjoy stories of drawing strength from the land. Recommend this to readers of Sarah Addison Allen, Kate Morton, and Vanessa Diffenbaugh.” (Booklist)

“In the spirit of the film Practical Magic, based on the novel by Alice Hoffman, mixed with a mesmerizing gardening book, this enchanted, romantic story will be savored...” (Library Journal)

From the Back Cover

When Sorrel Sparrow is hired to restore the walled Shakespeare Garden at Kirkwood Hall—the ancestral home of Sir Graham Kirkwood and his wife, Stella—she finds desolation and shadows. According to family lore, generations have tried to return the garden to its former glory, but every attempt has failed. Determined, Sorrel vows to save the garden as only a Sparrow Sister can.

But as soon as Sorrel enters the garden, she feels a sense of heartbreak, betrayal . . . and perhaps even a dark enchantment. Intrigued by Kirkwood Hall’s history—and also by the haunting tapestries that tell its story—Sorrel, increasingly drawn to Stella’s enigmatic brother, sets to work. She slowly unravels the ancient garden’s secrets, only to learn that its destiny is irrevocably entwined with her own.


Product details

  • File Size: 1320 KB
  • Print Length: 400 pages
  • Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks (April 4, 2017)
  • Publication Date: April 4, 2017
  • Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01I9BQ9UQ
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #19,039 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?


Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

on April 20, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2017
Format: Paperback
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

The Forbidden Garden: A Novel
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: The Forbidden Garden: A Novel