35 songs available with Unlimited

Listen Now
Go Unlimited
Start your 30-day free trial
Listen to any song, anywhere with Amazon Music Unlimited. Learn More
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to Amazon.com (US).

& FREE Shipping.Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
Forecast: Tomorrow has been added to your Cart
FREE Shipping. Details
Used: Like New | Details
Condition: Used: Like New
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Forecast: Tomorrow

Box Set

4.0 out of 5 stars 27 customer reviews

See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Now with Amazon Music
Forecast: Tomorrow Amazon Music Unlimited
New from Used from
Audio CD, Box set, September 19, 2006
$32.98 $10.16
Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.
Provided by Amazon Digital Services LLC. Terms and Conditions. Does not apply to gift orders.
Complete your purchase to save the MP3 version to your music library.

Frequently bought together

  • Forecast: Tomorrow
  • +
  • The Legendary Live Tapes 1978-1981
Total price: $75.27
Buy the selected items together

Editorial Reviews

Product Description

Led by Miles Davis alumni Joe Zawinul and Wayne Shorter, Weather Report incorporated elements of electronic, rock and world music into jazz motifs. This 3-CD set covers their entire 15-year (1970-1985) career with 37 tracks, highlighted by favorites like In a Silent Way; Super Nova; Milky Way; Birdland; Havona; Eurydice (Full Version) and more, plus unreleased tracks. And the DVD offers two full hours of live Weather Report in their prime, performing with Jaco Pastorius on bass and Peter Erskine on drums. The forecast is very, very good!


From 1970 to 1985, the jazz-fusion ensemble known as Weather Report reigned supreme as one the most distinguished and indefinable ensembles of the 20th century, and saxophonist Wayne Shorter and keyboardist Joe Zawinul were the cofounders of this ever-changing group. This superb, three-CD, 37-track collection features the band's incredible cast of musicians: drummers Peter Erksine and Alphonse Mouzon; percussionists Airto Moreira, Alex Acuna, and the late Don Alias; bassists Miroslav Vitous, Alphonso Johnson, and the incredible Jaco Pastorius. The roots of their sound are heard in Zawinul's "In A Silent Way," and their greatest hits--from "A Remark You Made" and an unreleased version of "Nubian Sundance" to their 1976 mega-hit, "Birdland," are included here, along with the lesser known classic, "Indiscretions," a DJ Logic, hip-hop remix of "125th Street Congress," and a sizzling, two-hour DVD concert from Germany in filmed in 1978. This set is a powerful primer to their "folk music of the future." --Eugene Holley Jr.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. In a Silent Way - Miles Davis
  2. Super Nova - Wayne Shorter
  3. Experience In E
  4. Milky Way
  5. Tears
  6. Eurydice
  7. Orange Lady
  8. Unknown Soldier
  9. Directions
  10. Surucucu
  11. Second Day In August
  12. 125th Street Congress

Disc: 2

  1. Nubian Sundance
  2. Blackthorn Rose
  3. Badia
  4. Cannon Ball
  5. Black Market
  6. Three Clowns
  7. Havona
  8. Birdland
  9. Palladium
  10. The Pursuit of fhe Woman with the Feathered Hat
  11. The Orphan
  12. Sightseeing

Disc: 3

  1. Dream Clock
  2. Three Views of a Secret
  3. Port of Entry
  4. Dara Factor Two
  5. Procession
  6. Plaza Real
  7. The Well
  8. D-Flat Waltz
  9. Domino Theory
  10. Predator
  11. Face on the Barroom Floor
  12. Indiscretions
  13. 125th Street Congress

Disc: 4

  1. Black Market
  2. Scarlet Woman
  3. Young and Fine
  4. The Pursuit of fhe Woman with the Feathered Hat
  5. A Remark You Made
  6. River People
  7. Thanks For the Memories
  8. Delores/Portrait of Tracy/Third Stone from the Sun
  9. Mr. Gone
  10. In a Silent Way
  11. Waterfall
  12. Teen Town
  13. I Got It Bad and That Ain't Good / The Midnight Sun Will Never Set On You
  14. Birdland
  15. Introductions
  16. Fred & Jack
  17. Elegant People
  18. Badia

Product details

  • Audio CD (September 19, 2006)
  • Original Release Date: September 19, 2006
  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Format: Box set
  • Note on Boxed Sets: During shipping, discs in boxed sets occasionally become dislodged without damage. Please examine and play these discs. If you are not completely satisfied, we'll refund or replace your purchase.
  • Label: Sony Legacy
  • Run Time: 348 minutes
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 27 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #85,330 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Amazon's Weather Report Store

Customer Reviews

Top customer reviews

November 21, 2009
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
July 11, 2007
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
November 7, 2006
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
January 2, 2014
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
July 11, 2013
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
May 6, 2008
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Forecast: Tomorrow
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Forecast: Tomorrow

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: weather report