List Price: $17.95 Details

The List Price is the suggested retail price of a new product as provided by a manufacturer, supplier, or seller. Except for books, Amazon will display a List Price if the product was purchased by customers on Amazon or offered by other retailers at or above the List Price in at least the past 90 days. List prices may not necessarily reflect the product's prevailing market price.
Learn more
Save: $2.28 (13%)
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime FREE Returns
Return this item for free
  • Free returns are available for the shipping address you chose. You can return the item for any reason in new and unused condition: no shipping charges
  • Learn more about free returns.
FREE delivery Monday, February 20 if you spend $25 on items shipped by Amazon
Or fastest delivery Wednesday, February 15
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
[{"displayPrice":"$15.67","priceAmount":15.67,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"15","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"67","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"UIpnWJ3b5g0Ad9NYeyYyJf8rrRG5pBFZdANTSOYkrgA4D72eCzA0fabLi45IGRT7UXgdrsQ7HUapjRdoJFul%2F%2B36NlTxD0LuAoyBbyZRMwYpXEzH8r%2B1F8W%2BiOUpsOKEfCgRkoKz1I6cOCY%2BfdBqzbrmk2z9JPSxSTi8Be2BILz3pA4sFjno0HD5hr6hkSZc","locale":"en-US","buyingOptionType":"NEW"},{"displayPrice":"$9.57","priceAmount":9.57,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"9","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"57","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"azYwYJ8KnlcKCYvOYef1mPN6XBrE4jg0ANcx8SBPNkmXbJP7HkNziYoKkGn3PurYy3UImq31uwSk6vXnrTG78GFjvU1Dr2Q6GQ3iBrdUtAYqXlq6qV4Z5FbAwaNf1yFsqOy%2F6PsbMvDzcvF8v%2FODT3TUrFkbDkrcXXAgFff4JYMq5DexsfEwJ2rimfrkm4GQ","locale":"en-US","buyingOptionType":"USED"}]
$$15.67 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$15.67
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon
Sold by
Ships from
Amazon
Sold by
Return policy: Eligible for Return, Refund or Replacement within 30 days of receipt
This item can be returned in its original condition for a full refund or replacement within 30 days of receipt.
Forks, Knives, and Spoons... has been added to your Cart
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
FREE delivery Wednesday, February 15 if you spend $25 on items shipped by Amazon
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.
Have one to sell?
Other Sellers on Amazon
Added
$15.98
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items shipped by Amazon.
Or get faster shipping on this item starting at $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon.
Sold by: Amazon.com
Sold by: Amazon.com
Only 7 left in stock (more on the way).
Shipping rates and Return policy
Added
$17.61
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: MyPrepbooks
Sold by: MyPrepbooks
(442 ratings)
97% positive over last 12 months
In Stock.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Added
$15.79
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: allnewbooks
Sold by: allnewbooks
(270925 ratings)
91% positive over last 12 months
In stock.
Usually ships within 4 to 5 days.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle for Web.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Forks, Knives, and Spoons: A Novel Paperback – April 18, 2017

4.2 out of 5 stars 266 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$15.67
$11.67 $1.71

Enhance your purchase


"Sneezy the Snowman" by Maureen Wright for $6.76
B-R-R-R-R! AH-CHOO! Sneezy the Snowman is cold, cold, cold. To warm up, he drinks cocoa, sits in a hot tub, stands near a warm fire–and melts! | Learn more

Editorial Reviews

Review

2019 ScreenCraft Cinematic Book Award Semifinalist
2018 International Book AwardsWinner in Fiction: General
2017 IAN Book of the YearAward for Outstanding Women's Fiction
2017 Readers' Favorite GoldMedal for New Adult Fiction
2017 NYC Big Book AwardsWinner for Women's Fiction
2017 National Indie ExcellenceBook Awards Winner: Contemporary Fiction
2017 National Indie ExcellenceBook Awards Finalist: Women's Fiction
2017 Independent Press AwardsDistinguished Favorites: New Fiction
2017 Best Book AwardsFinalist: Best New Fiction

"The novel's construct of categorizing men'squalities according to a Utensil Classification System when looking for aromantic partner is memorable, wittily practical, and has the power toinfluence readers' real-life choices. For that, Forks, Knives, and Spoonsbreaks new ground." --The BookLife Prize "Reading 
Forks, Knives, and Spoons is like having your best girlfriend take youby the hand and tell you a story. A story you want to sit and listen to untilthe very end." --Ann Hood, New York Times bestselling author of The Book That Matters Most

"Leah DeCesare has a writer's voice that isremarkable for a debut novel. The characters in 
Forks, Knives, and Spoons are so relatable, and the story makes youlong for your own youth. A wonderful book about love and growth, discoveringwho you are, and what makes you happy." --Anita Hughes, author of Christmas in Paris

"What a warm, wonderful read! I fell in lovewith Leah DeCesare's wit and her relatable, human characters, who brought meback to that tender and occasionally heartbreaking time at the very cusp ofadulthood." --Cristina Alger, author of 
This Was Not The Plan
"I couldn't help but get nostalgic as I readthe charming and witty 
Forks, Knives, and Spoons. There is a delicious innocence and great fun inreading about young women seeking love and romance in a time before a left orright swipe had anything to do with dating. This book is full of heart andhopefulness." --Jessica Anya Blau, author of The Trouble with Lexie

"
Forks, Knives, and Spoons is the perfect marriage of wit, romance,and, above all, heart. DeCesare's writing is simply delectable and sure to wooany woman who has ever wondered if there is such a thing as Mr. Right."--Nicole Waggoner, author of Center Ring and The Act
"Leah captured me on the very first line,'There are three types of guys: forks, knives and spoons.' With imagination,highly relatable characters, and witty dialogue we are taken back to ouryouths--reevaluating and categorizing all of our crushes. A lovely story offriendship, love, and the amazing time between childhood and adulthood."--Dawn Lerman, best-selling author of 
My Fat Dad: A Memoir of Food, Love, and Family with Recipes, New York Times Well Blog columnist

"Leah DeCesare brings humor, warmth, and witto the timeless themes of female friendship, looking for love in all the wrong(and right!) places and the fine art of growing up. Any woman who has everdated will laugh their way through 
Forks, Knives and Spoons!" --Emily Listfield, co-founder, Jyst, thedating advice app on iTunes and author of Waiting to Surface

"Full of 1980's nostalgia, DeCesare'sambitious young women protagonists meet campus 'Forks, Knives, and Spoons' asthey navigate how to ultimately place themselves firmly at the head of theirown tables." --Ann Imig, Founder of Listen to Your Mother
"A book (and dating concept!) I had to stopreading multiple times to text my sisters, often snapping pics oflaugh-out-loud passages. The 80's nostalgia is spot on. High bangs? Yep. GeorgeMichael, Alex P. Keaton? Both. And when my laughter settled, my heart tookover. Fans of Sarah Jio, Allison Winn Scotch, Phoebe Fox, and Hannah McKinnonwill find a new favorite in Leah DeCesare." --MM Finck, Women Writers,Women's Books

2017 National Indie Excellence Book Awards Winner - Contemporary Fiction

2017 National Indie Excellence Book Awards Finalist - Women's Fiction

From the Back Cover

There are three types of guys: forks, knives, and spoons. That is thefinal lesson that Amy York's father sends her off to college with, never suspectingjust how far his daughter will take this lighthearted advice. Clinging to her dad'sUtensil Classification System as a guide, Amy and her skeptical roommate navigateheartbreaks and romances. In college and beyond, they label guys as nerdy spoons,arrogant, player forks and husband-material, dateable knives. On the quest to findtheir perfect steak knives, they learn to believe in themselves--and not to settle inlove or life.

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ SparkPress (April 18, 2017)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 408 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1943006105
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1943006106
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 1 pounds
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 5.5 x 1 x 8.5 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.2 out of 5 stars 266 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Leah DeCesare is a TEDx speaker and the award-winning author of FORKS, KNIVES, AND SPOONS. Her writing has been featured in The New York Times, The Huffington Post, Eligible Magazine, Simply Woman, and The International Doula, among others. Leah is the co-founder of the nonprofit, Doulas of Rhode Island, and she led the fundraising efforts to build a medical center in Uganda. She earned her Master of Fine Arts at The Newport MFA. leahdecesare.com

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5
266 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on December 22, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on August 20, 2019
Customer image
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun weekend read and trip down memory lane.
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on August 20, 2019
This book was the latest pick by my book club. I would compare this book to the literary version of watching reality tv such as the Bachelorette. Fun, lighthearted, easy to enjoy, entertaining drama. While I definitely rolled my eyes a bit, I truly cared about Veronica and Amy. I loved some of the 80’s flashbacks and enjoyed the college memories triggered by this book. It was a fun trip down memory lane to what life was life before kids.
Perfect weekend read.
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on December 30, 2017
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on June 24, 2017
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on April 27, 2018
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

SLC
3.0 out of 5 stars A mile wide, but an inch deep.
Reviewed in Australia 🇦🇺 on February 12, 2021
LaBibliodeCaro
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun and witty
Reviewed in France 🇫🇷 on July 23, 2017
BC Girl
3.0 out of 5 stars How to rate men:-)
Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on August 22, 2019