List Price: $12.95 Details
Save: $5.21 (40%)
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime & FREE Returns
Return this item for free
  • Free returns are available for the shipping address you chose. You can return the item for any reason in new and unused condition: no shipping charges
  • Learn more about free returns.
FREE delivery Wednesday, May 25 if you spend $25 on items shipped by Amazon
Or fastest delivery Monday, May 23. Order within 17 hrs 37 mins
In Stock.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
[{"displayPrice":"$7.74","priceAmount":7.74,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"7","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"74","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"owpkImKUcuLzSAGEEo7I3f7UIytJwqJUxaYcQ5EN%2BwOuDINVWCuXiE9eUM91LK8ZKYF98ttYGGTaeSTH%2BQeoXWC2GJowJDwOJqu8YMq%2BIJMp%2FiaBpFB%2BxS1AWNtst2ZbLMkWCZaew90%3D","locale":"en-US","buyingOptionType":"NEW"},{"displayPrice":"$7.08","priceAmount":7.08,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"7","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"08","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"owpkImKUcuLzSAGEEo7I3f7UIytJwqJU94UkuE4rWBVoezogkTNUvmBWEFEjpVvtAgANGTcrUCps9VwaMyypUbMvZzxi%2FAm74HKH8fJmAcZ5k8QL1wxwR7l%2BaxFzan2QM8jZWOdQOAY6Vv3gbHCaucG1prQpwm90yNoaMW5JfGPxyn%2ByV0VZx2ZQYg0VHmyZ","locale":"en-US","buyingOptionType":"USED"}]
$$7.74 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$7.74
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Return policy: Eligible for Return, Refund or Replacement within 30 days of receipt
This item can be returned in its original condition for a full refund or replacement within 30 days of receipt.
The Four Agreements: A Pr... has been added to your Cart
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
FREE delivery Wednesday, May 25 if you spend $25 on items shipped by Amazon
Or fastest delivery Monday, May 23. Order within 17 hrs 37 mins
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Nice clean copy with no highlighting or writing. We take pride in our accurate descriptions. Satisfaction Guaranteed.
Share
Have one to sell?
Other Sellers on Amazon
Added
$7.73
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: YourOnlineBookstore
Sold by: YourOnlineBookstore
(529631 ratings)
93% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Added
$7.74
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items shipped by Amazon.
Or get faster shipping on this item starting at $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon.
Sold by: EP Investments
Sold by: EP Investments
(1 rating)
100% positive
Shipping rates and Return policy
Added
$6.99
+ $2.99 shipping
Sold by: Herbys Hobbys
Sold by: Herbys Hobbys
(6371 ratings)
96% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Authors

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Four Agreements: A Practical Guide to Personal Freedom (A Toltec Wisdom Book) Paperback – November 7, 1997

4.7 out of 5 stars 78,702 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$7.74
$3.75 $1.41
Great on Kindle
Great Experience. Great Value.
iphone with kindle app
Putting our best book forward
Each Great on Kindle book offers a great reading experience, at a better value than print to keep your wallet happy.

Explore your book, then jump right back to where you left off with Page Flip.

View high quality images that let you zoom in to take a closer look.

Enjoy features only possible in digital – start reading right away, carry your library with you, adjust the font, create shareable notes and highlights, and more.

Discover additional details about the events, people, and places in your book, with Wikipedia integration.

Get the free Kindle app: Link to the kindle app page Link to the kindle app page
Enjoy a great reading experience when you buy the Kindle edition of this book. Learn more about Great on Kindle, available in select categories.

Enhance your purchase


Amazon First Reads | Editors' picks at exclusive prices

Frequently bought together

  • The Four Agreements: A Practical Guide to Personal Freedom (A Toltec Wisdom Book)
  • +
  • The Alchemist, 25th Anniversary: A Fable About Following Your Dream
  • +
  • The Mastery of Love: A Practical Guide to the Art of Relationship: A Toltec Wisdom Book
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Choose items to buy together.
Popular Highlights in this book

Editorial Reviews

Amazon.com Review

Sit at the foot of a native elder and listen as great wisdom of days long past is passed down. In The Four Agreements shamanic teacher and healer Don Miguel Ruiz exposes self-limiting beliefs and presents a simple yet effective code of personal conduct learned from his Toltec ancestors. Full of grace and simple truth, this handsomely designed book makes a lovely gift for anyone making an elementary change in life, and it reads in a voice that you would expect from an indigenous shaman. The four agreements are these: Be impeccable with your word. Don't take anything personally. Don't make assumptions. Always do your best. It's the how and why one should do these things that make The Four Agreements worth reading and remembering. --P. Randall Cohan

Review

“This book by don Miguel Ruiz, simple yet so powerful, has made a tremendous difference in how I think and act in every encounter.” — Oprah Winfrey

“Don Miguel Ruiz’s book is a roadmap to enlightenment and freedom.” — Deepak Chopra, Author,
The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success

“An inspiring book with many great lessons.” — Wayne Dyer, Author,
Real Magic

“In the tradition of Castaneda, Ruiz distills essential Toltec wisdom, expressing with clarity and impeccability what it means for men and women to live as peaceful warriors in the modern world.” — Dan Millman, Author,
Way of the Peaceful Warrior

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ 1878424319
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Amber-Allen Publishing, Incorporated (November 7, 1997)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 160 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 9781878424310
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1878424310
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 6.2 ounces
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 5.6 x 0.49 x 7.25 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.7 out of 5 stars 78,702 ratings

About the authors

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
78,702 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on February 24, 2018
3,351 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 6, 2018
1,183 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on December 17, 2017
1,133 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 25, 2017
2,554 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on October 2, 2018
379 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 8, 2019
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best “self help” books I’ve read
Reviewed in the United States on May 8, 2019
This book is amazing I stayed up late listening to it and going to listen to it many times over. Had a big break through and an ahh ha moment whilst reading it. I strongly suggest it to help break through your fear based “agreements.” You won’t regret buying and reading this book. I bought one for my mom for mother’s day because I think she too will enjoy it. I would love to buy more of them and give them to random people so they too can be free. It’s a wonderful book and the price is well worth the power of the book.
Images in this review
Customer image Customer image
Customer imageCustomer image
269 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Kerri
1.0 out of 5 stars A Review by a Newfoundlander
Reviewed in Canada on March 12, 2021
145 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Mrs. K. Gardner
5.0 out of 5 stars Life-changing
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on January 4, 2019
130 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Nilanjana
5.0 out of 5 stars I wish I had read this book back in school
Reviewed in India on February 21, 2021
88 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Anne Duff
1.0 out of 5 stars Repetitive, banal, oversimplified.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on September 24, 2019
74 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Æzen
1.0 out of 5 stars Facile, laden with cliches and platitudes, naiive, and ignorant of contemporary psychology.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on November 23, 2021
25 people found this helpful
Report abuse