<Embed>
Buy new:
$6.48
FREE Shipping on your first order. Details
Arrives: Thursday, Aug 20
Fastest delivery: Wednesday, Aug 19 Details
In Stock.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com.

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$4.89
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: PM.BooKsUSA
Add to Cart
$8.98
+ Free Shipping
Sold by: brent0033
Add to Cart
$9.99
+ Free Shipping
Sold by: Positivevibesonly
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 3 images

Follow the Authors

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Four Agreements: A Practical Guide to Personal Freedom (A Toltec Wisdom Book) Paperback – July 10, 2018

4.7 out of 5 stars 15,294 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$6.48
$4.89 $2.16

Amazon Book Review | Discover your next great read
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Frequently bought together

  • The Four Agreements: A Practical Guide to Personal Freedom (A Toltec Wisdom Book)
  • +
  • The Mastery of Love: A Practical Guide to the Art of Relationship: A Toltec Wisdom Book
  • +
  • The Alchemist, 25th Anniversary: A Fable About Following Your Dream
Total price: $27.64
Buy the selected items together

Special offers and product promotions

Editorial Reviews

Amazon.com Review

Sit at the foot of a native elder and listen as great wisdom of days long past is passed down. In The Four Agreements shamanic teacher and healer Don Miguel Ruiz exposes self-limiting beliefs and presents a simple yet effective code of personal conduct learned from his Toltec ancestors. Full of grace and simple truth, this handsomely designed book makes a lovely gift for anyone making an elementary change in life, and it reads in a voice that you would expect from an indigenous shaman. The four agreements are these: Be impeccable with your word. Don't take anything personally. Don't make assumptions. Always do your best. It's the how and why one should do these things that make The Four Agreements worth reading and remembering. --P. Randall Cohan

Review

"This book by don Miguel Ruiz, simple yet so powerful, has made a tremendous difference in how I think and act in every encounter." — Oprah Winfrey

"Don Miguel Ruiz’s book is a roadmap to enlightenment and freedom." — Deepak Chopra, Author, The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success

"An inspiring book with many great lessons." — Wayne Dyer, Author, Real Magic

"In the tradition of Castaneda, Ruiz distills essential Toltec wisdom, expressing with clarity and impeccability what it means for men and women to live as peaceful warriors in the modern world." — Dan Millman, Author, Way of the Peaceful Warrior

Product details


Beyond your wildest dreams
From DC & Neil Gaiman, The Sandman arises only on Audible. Listen free with trial

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
15,294 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?
Reviewed in the United States on February 23, 2018
Verified Purchase
1,380 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 5, 2018
Verified Purchase
547 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 25, 2017
Verified Purchase
1,826 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on December 17, 2017
Verified Purchase
335 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Top international reviews

Mrs. K. Gardner
5.0 out of 5 stars Life-changing
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on January 4, 2019
Verified Purchase
61 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
TheJayS
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting read, recommended
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 8, 2019
Verified Purchase
22 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
ES in London
5.0 out of 5 stars Great wisdom and relevant every day
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on November 15, 2017
Verified Purchase
42 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Anne Duff
1.0 out of 5 stars Repetitive, banal, oversimplified.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on September 24, 2019
Verified Purchase
22 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
The Hero
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on December 10, 2017
Verified Purchase
32 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Jennifer W.
5.0 out of 5 stars apply them to your life in the way they fit you best, journal
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 23, 2018
Verified Purchase
20 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
3.0 out of 5 stars I little too off the wall for me...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 26, 2017
Verified Purchase
25 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Zack
5.0 out of 5 stars Just buy it and read it. 😁
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 30, 2017
Verified Purchase
18 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Beth L
2.0 out of 5 stars Hard to keep reading
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 23, 2019
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
nathan
4.0 out of 5 stars How to deal with different types of individuals
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on December 28, 2017
Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Celeste
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderfully concise set of life goals, suitable for everyone
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on November 17, 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Mrs Janice White
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes you think
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on January 22, 2019
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
NorthernJulie
3.0 out of 5 stars Four Agreements - could be life changing
Reviewed in Canada on August 23, 2019
Verified Purchase
17 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Subrata Datta
3.0 out of 5 stars Ruiz has summed up how one can live a happy and fulfilled life based on the ancient Mexican Toltec ...
Reviewed in India on May 28, 2017
Verified Purchase
35 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
amazon shopper
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on November 7, 2018
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Pages with related products. See and discover other items: 4 elements, mini books, personal brand, study techniques, take two, Brand Books