List Price: $12.95 Details

The List Price is the suggested retail price of a new product as provided by a manufacturer, supplier, or seller. Except for books, Amazon will display a List Price if the product was purchased by customers on Amazon or offered by other retailers at or above the List Price in at least the past 90 days. List prices may not necessarily reflect the product's prevailing market price.
Learn more
Save: $5.21 (40%)
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime FREE Returns
Return this item for free
  • Free returns are available for the shipping address you chose. You can return the item for any reason in new and unused condition: no shipping charges
  • Learn more about free returns.
FREE delivery Wednesday, December 14 if you spend $25 on items shipped by Amazon
Arrives before Christmas
In Stock.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
[{"displayPrice":"$7.74","priceAmount":7.74,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"7","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"74","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"lR4k5knBNzDiNbOvELsy3u98ZdbhOIFXt9VJxrUPKTqmF2h33M8F6oHjYnM0G1kE2qQQTfUmqdVKueTmJ7aLZMaI4f481KowAMRaYoNtIA1NaVSn31IdRPhFhJDzccNmolaLeyQZLfI%3D","locale":"en-US","buyingOptionType":"NEW"},{"displayPrice":"$7.14","priceAmount":7.14,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"7","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"14","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"dV4bW%2B41EprTpuX4XR3A4uM%2B5Ty3Gk6hRnvaCpf%2FGneHQoyjteppUCSNbRpkTb3WBVoLQ%2BhivJgV7uHu16o%2FhywRRgDlq1mHjKTbNPa5RF%2FXDalwh0jWm8mFCnGFIMlEbo%2Bj6SiTbopUda7ii3PlI9qk9uy46S3PLm0fXWHw5Vs7NZLwCWo12HPuUhDSDGjo","locale":"en-US","buyingOptionType":"USED"}]
$$7.74 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$7.74
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Return policy: Returnable until Jan 31, 2023
For the 2022 holiday season, returnable items purchased between October 11 and December 25, 2022 can be returned until January 31, 2023.
The Four Agreements: A Pr... has been added to your Cart
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
FREE delivery January 9 - 10 if you spend $25 on items shipped by Amazon
Or fastest delivery January 3 - 9
Arrives after Christmas. Need a gift sooner? Send an Amazon Gift Card instantly by email or SMS.
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: The cover has visible markings and wear. The pages show normal wear.
Access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.
Have one to sell?
Other Sellers on Amazon
Added
$9.99
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: Regina Tolbert
Sold by: Regina Tolbert
(8 ratings)
63% positive
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Added
$11.11
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: InfiniteLight Books
Sold by: InfiniteLight Books
(57 ratings)
85% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Added
$7.24
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: Omega Books and More Inc.
Sold by: Omega Books and More Inc.
(10041 ratings)
96% positive over last 12 months
In Stock.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Authors

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Four Agreements: A Practical Guide to Personal Freedom (A Toltec Wisdom Book) Paperback – November 7, 1997

4.7 out of 5 stars 88,705 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$7.74
$5.50 $2.70
Spiral-bound
$19.83
Great on Kindle
Great Experience. Great Value.
iphone with kindle app
Putting our best book forward
Each Great on Kindle book offers a great reading experience, at a better value than print to keep your wallet happy.

Explore your book, then jump right back to where you left off with Page Flip.

View high quality images that let you zoom in to take a closer look.

Enjoy features only possible in digital – start reading right away, carry your library with you, adjust the font, create shareable notes and highlights, and more.

Discover additional details about the events, people, and places in your book, with Wikipedia integration.

Get the free Kindle app: Link to the kindle app page Link to the kindle app page
Enjoy a great reading experience when you buy the Kindle edition of this book. Learn more about Great on Kindle, available in select categories.

Enhance your purchase


Limited-Time Offer
Join Audible Premium Plus for 60% off. Get this deal

Frequently bought together

  • The Four Agreements: A Practical Guide to Personal Freedom (A Toltec Wisdom Book)
  • +
  • The Alchemist, 25th Anniversary: A Fable About Following Your Dream
  • +
  • The Mastery of Love: A Practical Guide to the Art of Relationship: A Toltec Wisdom Book
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Choose items to buy together.
Popular Highlights in this book

Editorial Reviews

Amazon.com Review

Sit at the foot of a native elder and listen as great wisdom of days long past is passed down. In The Four Agreements shamanic teacher and healer Don Miguel Ruiz exposes self-limiting beliefs and presents a simple yet effective code of personal conduct learned from his Toltec ancestors. Full of grace and simple truth, this handsomely designed book makes a lovely gift for anyone making an elementary change in life, and it reads in a voice that you would expect from an indigenous shaman. The four agreements are these: Be impeccable with your word. Don't take anything personally. Don't make assumptions. Always do your best. It's the how and why one should do these things that make The Four Agreements worth reading and remembering. --P. Randall Cohan

Review

“This book by don Miguel Ruiz, simple yet so powerful, has made a tremendous difference in how I think and act in every encounter.” — Oprah Winfrey

“Don Miguel Ruiz’s book is a roadmap to enlightenment and freedom.” — Deepak Chopra, Author,
The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success

“An inspiring book with many great lessons.” — Wayne Dyer, Author,
Real Magic

“In the tradition of Castaneda, Ruiz distills essential Toltec wisdom, expressing with clarity and impeccability what it means for men and women to live as peaceful warriors in the modern world.” — Dan Millman, Author,
Way of the Peaceful Warrior
Only $5.95 a month for the first 4 months on Audible. Limited-time only.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ 1878424319
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Amber-Allen Publishing, Incorporated (November 7, 1997)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 160 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 9781878424310
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1878424310
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 3.53 ounces
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 5.06 x 0.51 x 7.31 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.7 out of 5 stars 88,705 ratings

About the authors

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
88,705 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on July 4, 2015
409 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on April 25, 2017
2,755 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Kerri
1.0 out of 5 stars A Review by a Newfoundlander
Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on March 12, 2021
173 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Nilanjana
5.0 out of 5 stars I wish I had read this book back in school
Reviewed in India 🇮🇳 on February 21, 2021
110 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Mrs. K. Gardner
5.0 out of 5 stars Life-changing
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on January 4, 2019
134 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Æzen
1.0 out of 5 stars Facile, laden with cliches and platitudes, naiive, and ignorant of contemporary psychology.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on November 23, 2021
45 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Anne Duff
1.0 out of 5 stars Repetitive, banal, oversimplified.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on September 24, 2019
79 people found this helpful
Report abuse