Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Four Days That Shocked the World


4.5 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, Soundtrack, November 24, 1998
$119.19 $31.99

3 months for $0.99. Limited time only. Renews automatically.
Sign up

Editorial Reviews

Subtitled - Four Days That Shocked The World Nov. 22-25 1963. The vivid, startling & moving recordings on this disc, originally compiled from more than 85 hours of audio material, should be heard by anyone with the slightest interest in the controversy surrounding the investigation. On the spot reports from newsman stationed along the route of the motorcade capture the chaos & horror of J.F.K.'s death. RPM. 1993.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. President Kennedy Fort Worth Breakfast Speech
  2. Arrival At Love Field Dallas
  3. At The Scene Coverage Motorcade Fired Upon
  4. Motorcade Speeding To Parkland Hospital
  5. Coverage Immediately After Shots At Book Depository And Hosp
  6. Eyewitness Report Of The Actual Assassination
  7. Announcement Of Last Rites And Of Death Of President Kennedy
  8. Eyewitness Account Ambulance Driver
  9. Eyewitness Report Scene Aboard Air Force One
  10. Actual Swearing In Of Lyndon B Johnson By Judge Sarah Hughes
  11. Arrival At Andrews Air Force Base
  12. First Public Statement - President Lyndon B Johnson
  13. Dallas Policeman Eyewitness Report Of Capture Of Oswald
  14. Lee Harvey Oswald Actual Voice Denial Of Guilt
  15. Actual Court Charge Of Oswald For Assassination
  16. Reports Of Investigation
  17. Sunday Morning Tension Mounts In Dallas
  18. On The Spot Report From Basement Of Dallas Jail Oswald Shot
  19. Oswald Rushed By Ambulance To Parkland Hospital
  20. Police Identify Killer As Jack Ruby
  21. On The Scene Report Parkland Hospital
  22. Oswalds Death Announced
  23. President Kennedys Body Lies In Repose In White House Nov 23
  24. President Kennedys Body Taken From White House To Capitol
  25. Final Playing Of Hail To The Chief
  26. Chief Justice Warren Eulogy (Excerpt)
  27. Senate Jamority Leader Mike Mansfield Eulogy (Excerpt)
  28. President Kennedys Body Lies In State In Rotunda
  29. Mrs Kennedy Midnight Visit To Rotunda
  30. Funeral Procession From Rotunda To St Matthews Cathedral
  31. Dignitaries From The Entire World Join Procession
  32. Mass At St Matthews Cathedral By Cardinal Cushing (Excerpt)
  33. Funeral Procession From St Matthews Cathedral To Arlington
  34. Jet Plane Fly By Arlington Cemetery
  35. Cardinal Cushing Prayer At Graveside
  36. 21 Gun Salute
  37. Taps At Arlington

Product details

  • Audio CD (November 24, 1998)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import, Soundtrack
  • Label: Rpm Records UK
  • ASIN: B000002K72
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,593,698 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Amazon's Va-Assassination Of Kennedy Store

3 customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

March 28, 2004
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
December 20, 2004
Format: Audio CD
5 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
September 22, 2005
Format: Audio CD
4 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse