Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Four Ring Circus Explicit Lyrics

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Explicit Lyrics, April 4, 2006

Editorial Reviews

Product Description

In 2005, Jeff Gowins went insane. After experiencing one powerful, ethereal vision of the inevitable human apocolypse, he knew he had to tell the story of The Office Building, which was the crux of Earth's cataclysmic end. Taking notes from Burgess, Orwell, and Bradbury, "Four Ring Circus" is the tale of a totalitarian slave complex and the four children who managed to escape from it and begin the revolution. "Four Ring Circus" clocks in at an astonishing 65 minutes. The band has evolved to include swirling atmospheres, buzzsaw guitar riffs, brooding bass, and sparkling piano touches to their catchy dance-punk style.

About the Artist

Jeff Gowins, vocalist of Mighty Mohawk Man, has likened himself to a prophet, a messenger of a story sent by some divine being. "The story of The Office came to me in a dream," he said. "And a voice like, spoke and said 'This is your purpose.' This new album really isn't our album, we're just playing along with the story some presence is feeding to us." Backed by Kyle Laudermilt, guitar, and Joe Jovingo, keyboard, the band presents the tale of The Office Building, a story-arc presented on the band's upcoming second album, "Four Ring Circus," is a universal parable about four children who escape the confines of a totalitarian slave camp in the future. Slowly, they are picked off one by one when they begin life anew on the outside. Some prisoners see their deaths as a warning, and to others, it is a signal of hope. The band now focuses its attention on swirling atmospheres, layered melodies, and meaningful lyrics that present a complex narrative.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Its Your Turn
  2. The Office Building
  3. Million Dollar Bullet Hole
  4. Streetlights
  5. Exotic Drugs and Coffee Beans
  6. Parricide
  7. A Current in the Wrong Direction
  8. Not Your Son
  9. Big Top
  10. Central Computer Conversates
  11. Divine Motivation
  12. Who is the Saint Now?
  13. Veronica Bremen
  14. Glued
  15. Hangaround

Product details

  • Audio CD (April 4, 2006)
  • Original Release Date: April 4, 2006
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Explicit Lyrics
  • Label: First Base Publishing
  • ASIN: B000F7MG00
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers