Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Noah Gundersen GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Wonder Woman now available on Blu-ray, 3D, and 4K Tailgating ToyHW17_gno

  • Foxes
  • Customer reviews

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$30.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 56 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 92 reviews
on November 18, 2016
Runaway fans must see!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2013
I purchased this movie after watching the movie the Runaways based on the book Neon Angle by Cherrie Currey.
I saw at the end that she starred in the movie and wanted to see what she was like back then. I feel the movie did give me a sense of what she was like as an actress. Plus the movie is great. Its a great story about wanting to move on and get independent when you a teen. It also deals with issues of having a best friend who's into drugs / alcohol and how you have to deal with that how to be there for them yet not get sucked into that world yourself; and the terrible price that can be paid for those choices.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2017
Great movie at a great price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 11, 2016
I have never been disappointed by anything I have purchased so far. And I have purchased many items.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2002
I know, I know it's the title to Cherie Currie's autobiography; but it fits too good. For an 80's teenage exploitation flick, this one wins. Nothing exceeds like excess, particularly in Hollywood. The location could not be more appropriate, the writing more bodacious or the spandex pants on their teen butts tighter! 'Fast Times...' and Valley Girl may have more notoriety but neither have this slam-bang cast. Super-Nova actress and director Jodie Foster, Super Self-Destructo former Runaways (other alums: Joan Jett and Lita Ford) Lead Vocalist Cherie Currie and Sally Kellerman as the old hippie chick burnout... mother. Spark -up another fatty Sally!!! Boy Howdy!!! The band 'Angel' performing at the quintesential rock concert and other great awful late 70's pop. For those of you into this motion picture genre of pop social commentary parody, run don't walk to the check-out lanes. You will not be disappointed. Buy it now 'cuz this one will probably disappear. Only the good die young!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2016
Not bad and not great.Story's a bit weak
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2016
Nostalgic, but not quite as the hoped to remember!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2012
I'm really surprised that this movie didn't do better at the box office when it came out, I liked the story,and the acting was great.
At any rate,I really enjoyed it,it's nice look at how we were in the 80s,and compare it to the way things are now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2015
just as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2015
Watch it before you watch The Runaways!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here