Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Frabill Pro Thermal Original Tip-Up
Celebrity Picks 2016 Amazon Fashion nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Electronics Holiday Gift Guide Starting at $39.99 Presto! Laundry Gifts for Him Get up to $100 back on House Cleaning services westworld westworld westworld  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now

Price:$15.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews(verified purchases). Show all reviews
on June 24, 2016
Impossible to chip out once frozen in. Not recommended if setting out overnight or for many hours in extreme Montana cold. Broke all 4 in the first few weeks of the season. Better off getting the traditional style and cutting a plywood cover. In this manner you can easily remove the tip up and it keeps some ice off and all snow off the hole.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2015
I own 12 of these for fishing here in Michigan. I carry extra in case friends want to join me or if the line gets tangled while fighting fish and laying on the ice as you hand feed them in. Always fun to hear someone in the group yell out, "FLAG!"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2015
My hubby was super excited about the deal we got on these around Christmas time. Ended up buying extra because they were such a great deal and we plan on saving them for future gifts...actually my husband will probably just end up adding to his ice fishing collection. :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2014
If your going to ice fish in cold weather (if you live and ice fish where you can ice fish, you know the difference from normal winter weather and cold winter weather) this is the tool for you. It will help keep your hole from icing over. The little storage is a handy place to keep an alternative rig or little float marker. Attach a light and your good to go for night walleye.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2012
I bought this for one of my sons for Christmas. He is using it and likes it so I give it high marks.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2015
Shipping was great! Great working tip up, would recommend for anyone to buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2016
Use this for ice fishing, works good, got fish on it. Happy with the buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2015
Cheap version bad price after shipping and taxes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2016
The person who received this gift loves it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2015
Flag set up is stupid. Don't buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here