Kindle Price: $3.99

Save $10.00 (71%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group. Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Single copy
(Sent by Amazon)
Amazon emails the eBook to a recipient on your behalf.
Learn more

Multiple copies
(Send on your own)
You send redemption links to your recipients.
Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity:
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
Fragile Chaos by [Duell, Amber R.]

Fragile Chaos Kindle Edition

4.3 out of 5 stars 22 customer reviews

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Kindle Feature Spotlight

CLOSE

Length: 302 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Matchbook Price: $0.99 What's this?
For thousands of qualifying books, your past, present, and future print-edition purchases now lets you buy the Kindle edition for $2.99 or less. (Textbooks available for $9.99 or less.)
  • Thousands of books are eligible, including current and former best sellers.
  • Look for the Kindle MatchBook icon on print and Kindle book detail pages of qualifying books. You can also see more Kindle MatchBook titles here or look up all of your Kindle MatchBook titles here.
  • Read the Kindle edition on any Kindle device or with a free Kindle Reading App.
  • Print edition must be purchased new and sold by Amazon.com.
  • Gifting of the Kindle edition at the Kindle MatchBook price is not available.
Learn more about Kindle MatchBook.

Best Books of the Year So Far
See the Best Books of 2018 So Far
Looking for something great to read? Browse our editors' picks for the best books of the year so far in fiction, nonfiction, mysteries, children's books, and much more.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews

From School Library Journal

Gr 8 Up—Mortal Cassia and god of war Theodric take turns telling their story as a loose tribute to "Beauty and the Beast." As Cassia's homeland is besieged by war and she is left without a family, Theodric struggles with the challenges of being rendered powerless by his brother. When a group of devoted followers kidnap Cassia and sacrifice her to the god of war, Cassia finds herself on the other side of life. She learns if she and Theodric "consummate" their relationship, he will owe her peace in her homeland. But there may be something else she wants, and she's willing to play the game to get it. Meanwhile, Theodric faces power struggles among his siblings—gods of other concepts, including death. Although without a strong sense of place or time, this novel, with a political plot woven with romance, will engage fans of the postapocalyptic and fantasy genres. Theodric differs from typical male love interests; he's more emotionally aware, if easily angered, than the usual brooding loner. While Cassia is somewhat less defined aside from her love of scavenger hunts and general feistiness, the chemistry between the pair is undeniable. This is an admirable debut with well-developed relationships in an uncertain setting and lots of romance to go around. VERDICT Fans of Cassandra Clare's City of Bones and Holly Black's Tithe will enjoy; purchase where reimaginings and urban fantasy are popular.—Abby Hargreaves, D.C. Public Library

Review

FROM SCHOOL LIBRARY JOURNAL 

Gr 8 Up–Mortal Cassia and god of war Theodric take turns telling their story as a loose tribute to “Beauty and the Beast.” As Cassia’s homeland is besieged by war and she is left without a family, Theodric struggles with the challenges of being rendered powerless by his brother. When a group of devoted followers kidnap Cassia and sacrifice her to the god of war, Cassia finds herself on the other side of life. She learns if she and Theodric “consummate” their relationship, he will owe her peace in her homeland. But there may be something else she wants, and she’s willing to play the game to get it. Meanwhile, Theodric faces power struggles among his siblings—gods of other concepts, including death. Although without a strong sense of place or time, this novel, with a political plot woven with romance, will engage fans of the postapocalyptic and fantasy genres. Theodric differs from typical male love interests; he’s more emotionally aware, if easily angered, than the usual brooding loner. While Cassia is somewhat less defined aside from her love of scavenger hunts and general feistiness, the chemistry between the pair is undeniable. This is an admirable debut with well-developed relationships in an uncertain setting and lots of romance to go around. VERDICT Fans of Cassandra Clare’s City of Bones and Holly Black’s Tithe will enjoy; purchase where reimaginings and urban fantasy are popular. –Abby Hargreaves, D.C. Public Library

FROM THE EDITOR

This fast-paced novel hit all my happy spots: a strong, witty protagonist; romance; mythology; family drama; love and sacrifice. And to top it all off, beautiful writing by Amber Duell. If you're looking for your next read, something you won't be able to put down, you won't be disappointed with this book. Highly recommended.

“A great book for anybody who loves the myth of Cupid and Psyche…I loved the…mashup of modernity with the mythological” – Abby Reed, Author of When Planets Fall (Soul Mate Publishing)

“A story full of romance, betrayal, and chaos is sure to attract those teens that enjoyed Percy Jackson but are ready for something more mature” – Jenny Yergin, Goodreads Reviewer

“Filled with folklore, violence, epic battles, and tons of drama, Fragile Chaos is a gripping thrill ride” – Jordan, YA Book Madness

Fragile Chaos is a great story of the follies of pride, the consequences of abusing power, and the power of love to heal all wounds” – Liza, Quite the Novel Idea

“If you love a good young adult romance, mythology, and a story with high-stakes then you definitely need to read Fragile Chaos by Amber R. Duell” – Olivia Chanel, Galaxy of Books


Product details

  • File Size: 2474 KB
  • Print Length: 302 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1946024007
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: RadiantTeen; 1 edition (July 11, 2017)
  • Publication Date: July 11, 2017
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B071CYFGJV
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,351,523 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 22 customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

December 10, 2017
Format: Audible Audiobook|Verified Purchase
October 16, 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
July 16, 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
December 25, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
November 14, 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
July 11, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Fragile Chaos
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Fragile Chaos

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?