Pre-order Price: $9.99

Save $9.00 (47%)

This title will be auto-delivered to your Kindle on June 26, 2018.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
The Fragile Ordinary by [Young, Samantha]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

The Fragile Ordinary Kindle Edition


See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99

Kindle Feature Spotlight

CLOSE

Length: 384 pages Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $7.47 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available
Age Level: 12 - 18 Grade Level: 7 - 13

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews

Review

"Young understands the young lovers and describes their physical relationship gently and tenderly. Events twist and turn, revealing much about the multilayered realities of modern teens...A powerful roller-coaster ride of emotions and self-awareness." -Kirkus Reviews

"Samantha Young shines! THE FRAGILE ORDINARY is heart wrenching and beautiful. Exquisitely done."
-Addison Moore, New York Times bestselling author

"The Fragile Ordinary is a perfect read. First it made me swoon, then it broke me and put me back together again. For those who feel like they don't quite fit in anywhere, Comet's character shows you can be true to yourself and still find your place in life and love." -Miranda Kenneally, author of Catching Jordan

"I deeply loved this emotional, beautifully told story. Samantha Young is a master craftsman when it comes to creating complicated and lovable characters. I can't recommend The Fragile Ordinary enough!"-Rachel Higginson, bestselling author of The Five Stages of Falling in Love

"The Fragile Ordinary is a five-star book for me. Samantha Young writes a poignant coming-of-age story and explores significant issues with finesse and a deep-seated understanding of human nature. Do yourself a favor and add this novel to your library." -Amy A. Bartol, USA Today bestselling author of The Premonition Series

"Samantha Young writes amazing and emotional characters who steal my heart." -Katie McGarry, author of Pushing the Limits and Say You'll Remember Me

"Endearing and relatable, Comet-the girl who is searching for her place in this world-will shoot through the sky and into your heart." -#1 New York Times bestselling author Erin Watt

"Young understands teen turmoil and writes with sensitivity, honesty, and respect. This coming-of-age story will shatter the reader's heart, restore it, and bring it to the brink of breaking again." -Booklist

"This deeply imagined story with its fully developed cast of characters invites readers to examine their own lives and relationships as they root for Comet and her friends...for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jandy Nelson."
-School Library Journal

About the Author

Samantha Young is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author. After graduating from the University of Edinburgh, she returned to Stirlingshire, where she happily spends her days writing about people she's keen for others to meet and worlds she's dying for them to visit. Having written over ten YA urban fantasy novels, she took the big plunge into adult contemporary romance with her novel On Dublin Street.

Product details

  • File Size: 1863 KB
  • Print Length: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Harlequin Teen; Original edition (July 1, 2018)
  • Publication Date: June 26, 2018
  • Sold by: Harlequin Digital Sales Corp.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B075QZLWML
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #39,222 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

The Fragile Ordinary
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: The Fragile Ordinary