Buying Options

Kindle Price: $9.99

Save $9.00 (47%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
The Fragile Ordinary by [Samantha Young]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Fragile Ordinary Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 143 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99
Paperback

Length: 384 pages Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $12.99 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available
Age Level: 13 and up Grade Level: 8 - 12
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

Editorial Reviews

Review

"Young understands the young lovers and describes their physical relationship gently and tenderly. Events twist and turn, revealing much about the multilayered realities of modern teens...A powerful roller-coaster ride of emotions and self-awareness." -Kirkus Reviews

"Samantha Young shines! THE FRAGILE ORDINARY is heart wrenching and beautiful. Exquisitely done."
-Addison Moore, New York Times bestselling author

"The Fragile Ordinary is a perfect read. First it made me swoon, then it broke me and put me back together again. For those who feel like they don't quite fit in anywhere, Comet's character shows you can be true to yourself and still find your place in life and love." -Miranda Kenneally, author of Catching Jordan

"I deeply loved this emotional, beautifully told story. Samantha Young is a master craftsman when it comes to creating complicated and lovable characters. I can't recommend The Fragile Ordinary enough!"-Rachel Higginson, bestselling author of The Five Stages of Falling in Love

"The Fragile Ordinary is a five-star book for me. Samantha Young writes a poignant coming-of-age story and explores significant issues with finesse and a deep-seated understanding of human nature. Do yourself a favor and add this novel to your library." -Amy A. Bartol, USA Today bestselling author of The Premonition Series

"Samantha Young writes amazing and emotional characters who steal my heart." -Katie McGarry, author of Pushing the Limits and Say You'll Remember Me

"Endearing and relatable, Comet-the girl who is searching for her place in this world-will shoot through the sky and into your heart." -#1 New York Times bestselling author Erin Watt

"Young understands teen turmoil and writes with sensitivity, honesty, and respect. This coming-of-age story will shatter the reader's heart, restore it, and bring it to the brink of breaking again." -Booklist

"This deeply imagined story with its fully developed cast of characters invites readers to examine their own lives and relationships as they root for Comet and her friends...for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jandy Nelson."
-School Library Journal --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

About the Author

Samantha Young is a New York Times bestselling author who resides in Scotland. Her novels have been published in thirty countries. When Samantha's not writing books she's reading them. Or she's shoe shopping. --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Product details

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
143 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?
Reviewed in the United States on June 26, 2018
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 26, 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 28, 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on December 27, 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on November 19, 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on October 14, 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on October 7, 2018
Verified Purchase

Top international reviews

Marian Chawner
5.0 out of 5 stars Comet is a very intelligent young lady
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on October 12, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
SUZY BAXTER / Suzy's Book Shelf
4.0 out of 5 stars Shakespeare said it best, To thine own self be true. To his wisdom, I attest, So I’ll be me, you be you.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 6, 2018
Verified Purchase
review image
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
aysha
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful inspiring return to teen angst
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 27, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Sue Milne
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Emotional Story
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on September 28, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Kimberley Owen
5.0 out of 5 stars 💖💖💖
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on September 25, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Abbie
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, couldn't put it down!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on March 13, 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't Wait to read more from Samantha Young
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on December 2, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Ms S Edwards
5.0 out of 5 stars All-consuming, as ever
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 2, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Beverley
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on August 8, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Au a booklover
4.0 out of 5 stars "And the real beauty of life is in the fragile ordinary"
Reviewed in France on June 26, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
S. Clarke
5.0 out of 5 stars Samantha Young - brilliant author
Reviewed in Canada on September 7, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Amazon Kunde
5.0 out of 5 stars Was fürs Herz
Reviewed in Germany on September 25, 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
MLM 66
5.0 out of 5 stars Another fabulous story..!!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 15, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse