Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Francaix: Clarinet Concerto, Theme and Variations


See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, May 8, 2012
$8.78 $38.93

Chance to win daily prizes
Try Amazon App features for more chances to win. No purchase necessary. Learn more

Editorial Reviews

Clarinetist Shirley Brill studied with Sabine Meyer at the Musikhochschule L++beck and with Richard Stoltzman at the New England Conservatory in Boston. Her career was launched with a performance as a soloist with the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Zubin Mehta. She has since performed with various international orchestras, most recently as a soloist with the Deutsches Symphonie Orchester at the Berliner Philharmonie. She regularly performs with pianist Jonathan Aner as a member of the Brillaner Duo, playing in such venues as Carnegie Hall and the Beethoven-Haus. For her first recording for Apart+ª (and her first with an orchestra), Brill presents a selection of fine but rarely recorded works. Its release is intended to coincide with the hundredth anniversary of the birth of Jean Fran+§aix (1912-1997), a neo-Classical composer known in particular for his music written for the films of his close friend Sacha Guitry.

Product details

  • Performer: Shirley Brill
  • Orchestra: National Radio Orchestra of Romania
  • Conductor: Adrian Morar
  • Composer: Jean Francaix
  • Audio CD (May 8, 2012)
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: APARTE
  • ASIN: B006U5R5OI
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #522,837 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers