Digital List Price: $0.99
Kindle Price: $0.00

Save $10.99 (100%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Free Falling: Book 1 of the Irish End Games by [Kiernan-Lewis, Susan]
Audible Sample
Kindle App Ad

Free Falling: Book 1 of the Irish End Games Kindle Edition

4.0 out of 5 stars 559 customer reviews
Book 1 of 11 in The Irish End Games (11 Book Series)

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from

Length: 266 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $7.49 when you buy the Kindle book.

"Children of Blood and Bone"
Tomi Adeyemi conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her West African-inspired fantasy debut. Learn more
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews


Praise for the Irish End Game series:
"A love story, a disaster story, a survival story. The woman who is afraid of everything now had to make it in a world where there is everything to be afraid of."
"Post-apocalyptic adventure set in Ireland...absolutely engrossing!"
"You'll be on the edge of your seat every step of the way."
"Here's one to put at the top of your READ NOW list. Absolutely riveting."
"Well done dystopian fiction; love the Irish setting and thecharacters. Not at all predictable."
"Definitely one of the best series I've read in a very long time."
"If you liked Diana Gabaldon's "Outlander," you'll love this. In fact, The Irish End Games would make a far better TV series than"Outlander." Great style, plot, storyline and totally believable characters."
"After the bomb went off, it's now hunt, farm, garden...or die. I was enthralled by these books. There are so many original turns of events that you simply won't see coming."
"Could NOT put these books down once I started!"
"Absolutely addictive series."
"Once you start, you can't put the books down."
"Strong American heroine in a world coming down around her ears. Fascinating, well done and totally believable."
"I couldn't help wonder what I would do if this happened here. Scary but very real."

"A mother, father and small son from Florida take a vacation in Ireland. A disaster throws the country back a hundred years. No electricity, no food, no cars. It's a great story. Reading them was like riding a roller coaster."

From the Author

Ever wonder how you'd handle being flung back to a time when there was no electricity, cars, electronic entertainment or modern police force? I often found myself wondering how I'd feed my family without all our modern conveniences. It's the reason I wrote this dystopian series from a modern soccer mom's point of view. I hope it engages you as much in the reading of it as it did me in the writing of it! Each book in the Irish End Game Series can be read as a standalone, but they're more fun in order:
Free Falling (Book 1)
Going Gone (Book 2)
Heading Home (Book 3)
Blind Sided (Book 4)
Rising Tides (Book 5)
Cold Comfort (Book 6)
Never Never (Book 7)
Wit's End (Book 8)
Dead On (Book 9)
White Out (Book 10) Coming November 2017

Product details

  • File Size: 744 KB
  • Print Length: 266 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: San Marco Press (January 1, 2014)
  • Publication Date: January 1, 2014
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #3,136 Free in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Free in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?

Customer Reviews

Rated by customers interested in
Science Fiction Books
4.0 out of 5 stars
4.0 out of 5 stars
Romance Novels
4.1 out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 stars
Fantasy Books
4.0 out of 5 stars
4.0 out of 5 stars

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

January 20, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Comment| 548 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
February 13, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Comment| 162 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
June 24, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Most recent customer reviews