Shop Auto Winter Products Salon Beauty Get $5 off book purchases over $20* Use promo code GIFTBOOK17 Black Friday Deals Week nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. STEM $24.99 for a limited time only Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Early Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Early Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Early Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video  Echo Show Black Friday Deals Week: Fire tablets starting at $29.99. Limited-time offer. $30 off Kindle Paperwhite Just Dance 2018 Shop Now HTL17_gno

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
12

on October 3, 2001
Obviously a singer she was meant to be. Once you hear her new music you'll know what she was destin to be. Her new song musically reflects a side that had been kept out of sight for too long. A side that couldn't wait to be seen.A side that shows a true humun being with the passion for life and a ture gift for music. Her talent will truely bring new meaning to the word destiny. All you need to do is let yourself feel her music, hear her words and I guarantee it's going to put you on a wonderful high. Who knows maybe together we have a chance at making things right so our children will have a better and happier life. A life where people wont want to fight to take another ones life just because you maynot be what they expected you to be. We where all born free to be, and it's about time somebody was put here to remind me to be me and helped me remember we all have the right to be free! Thank you so much Gioia for sharing your music with me. It has been so inspirtational to me!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2003
I purchased this CD from her website and it has definitely left me waiting with breathless anticipation for the release of her full-length album. Next to the title track, I love the song "You Don't Have to be Lonely". I am so glad that she added this bonus single to the maxi-CD. Two months after purchasing this CD, I had the privilege and distinct honor of meeting this incredibe artist after seeing her live show in Palm Springs. By the way, someone who gave a review on this CD previously listed the wrong info about her departure from Expose. She resigned because of a benign tumor in 1991, not in 1989. In the year of 1989, the "What You Don't Know" album came out. I even saw Gioia with Expose back in 1990 in Hawaii. So, there was no way that she could have been temporarily out of commission any earlier than 1991.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2001
So do you remember Gioia Bruno who was the sulty voice behind the 1988 #8 single "Let Me Be the One" by the awesome record-setting pop girl group Expose? She unfortunately had to leave Expose due to a throat tumor in 1989. Over the years this tumor has miraculously disappeared and now she is back in full force belting out her new dance anthem "Free to Be". Good for her! The Liquid 360 mix has an infectious rhythmatic beat and Gioia's vocals are powerful and beautiful. For dance music fanatics, this one is a must. Watch out dance divas, here comes Gioia Bruno! I am so excited for her having such a wonderful new high energy dance single with such a positive message!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2001
Gioia (formerly from Expose') is back and better than ever. Her voice is at it's all-time best and can only be matched by her amazing beauty and style. All of this is evident in her first solo dance release, "FREE TO BE". Everytime I hear this song whether out in a club or at home, I can't help but sing and dance. The remixes are amazing, especially the Liquid 360 Anthem. This song is sure to become a club anthem classic. If you're looking for that perfect song to get a crowd singing and dancing in a frenzy, this is the one! If you don't have it, get it...if you have it, make your friends get it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2001
With powerful vocals and tremendous enthusiasm, Gioia (formerly of Expose) belts out this anthem of a lifetime convincing the listener "you gotta be free to be yourself". Each mix provides a differnt tone for the song. Written about a friend who lived life to the fullest before losing the battle to a life threatening disease, the lyrics are quite inspiring. Gioia's vocal delivery is honest, sincere and full of soul. The single "You don't have to be lonley" is also included. A house song with great vocal ablibs from Gioia. A true singer. A great single to have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 23, 2001
i had first heard this song out dancing at a club at some crazy hour in the morning. and i heard it again the next weekend, and the next, and the next. this song is amazing! it wasn't until i saw her electrifing live performance that i put it all together... that this song was by her.. and she was in expose` back in the day. can't wait until the album!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 9, 2001
What can I say, Gioia's back. The new stuff is slammin'. Her voice is stronger than ever. Hope to hear more from her soon. Been waiting a very long time and was not disappointed. If you like great dance music sung by a powerful woman, then definitely check this out. Visit her website too. It's got some really good stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2001
This is one of the BEST anthems of the year!! It's great to her Gioia's voice once again, it's simply mesmerizing!! All the remixes are done tastefully, and the bonus track (#6 - "You Don't Have To Be Lonely") is just amazing!!! I smell grammy's in the future for this DIVA!! This CD is worth every penny and then some!!! ...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2001
this song-sung by this woman was meant to be. Its as free and as wonderful as it gets. We need more hope like this in the world. Gioia is not only a great singer; shes a great role model for music lovers who need one. youll find very few quite as gracious to his/her/their fans. Found track 4 particularly meaningful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2001
I recently purchased Gioia's new CD "Free To Be" and must say that I couldn't agree more with the other reviews! Her voice is truly amazing and the dance mixes are full of awesome energy. Does anyone know when's her next album is due out?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here