BCA Month Salon Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited $69.99 Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment outlanders3premiere outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 All-New Kindle Oasis South Park Shop Now HTL17_gno



on November 17, 2016
These are good. I use them to make ice cream bars and homemade candy bars and once hardened things pop out of them great! No messy wax paper or pans or trying to cute candy or frozen bars. I got the 9 cavity narrow SL-113RD. To help you visualize the size they are the same length as a cube of butter, but the cube of butter is about a quarter of an inch wider and deeper, so a little smaller than a cube of butter. I'm glad I got them and while one more thing to store (for a gal who doesn't like a million gadgets in her kitchen) they are versatile and we use them often. Another good use is freezing cubes of beans after you've cooked up a big pot, once frozen they pop out easy and can be stored in a freezer bag, but that way you don't have a huge brick of beans that take forever to thaw, just pop them into the pot of soup in convenient units. Handy tool, glad I've got it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Using this as a butter mold and happy with it. It holds it's shape fairly well while putting butter in it and it cleans up easily.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2014
This little silicone mold is perfect for making your own protein/energy bars. I use it often to make snack sized healthy bars & they pop out easy after baking.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2017
The flexibility of this pan allows you to turn it inside out to remove whatever you cook in it and to clean it. I have cooked cornbread, meatloaf, and other things with great results. Be sure to follow the instructions while using this pan. Like metal pans, you will need to use oil to keep from your food sticking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2017
Love this pan! So far have only used it for low carb candy bars, but it has been great. Very pleased with this pan!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 8, 2016
Pretty good for making snack bars. Use it with your favorite brownie or cookie recipe and you can make bar-sized treats. I thought this was a mini-loaf pan when I bought it, and was a little disappointed initially, but I found some decent uses for it after all. The quality is good, though the rim is a little bit small for handling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2016
perfect size for shampoo bars for our family. Everything easily pops out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 1, 2017
I got it to use to make soap and returned it. Not the right size for a bar of soap. Molds OK just not for soap making.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2017
The cavities are just a bit smaller than a stick of butter. I have used them for making dog icecream treats and as butter molds they are just the right size for both. Trying fun size icecream treats next! Highly suggest placing this on a cookie sheet before filling because it is rather flexible and it will make transfer to fridge/freezer much simpler
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2016
Love this product, it is great to have something that can be used in the frig, microwave, oven and dishwasher As always Amazon offers great products at a great price and this did not disappoint! Love shopping on Amazon!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse