Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Foo Fighters PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 185 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 280 reviews
on April 3, 2016
This is a must-have for any Friends fan. These are the actual uncut episodes and there are scenes that were never shown on TV. What a difference it makes to see what never made it to air. It clears up why the audience was laughing before the actors said anything when you see that there was a line cut before that.

It turns out that Chandler and Monica did talk about the twins a little more than what was shown. I always thought they'd missed an opportunity there for more jokes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 19, 2017
Purchased for my 16 year old daughter and she's a fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2015
To be clear, I ADORE Friends. It is the only show I can watch on repeat without ever getting tired of it! The reason I'm giving it 4 stars is that I was hoping that the episodes would include the full length time as the DVDs do (FYI: the show on TV doesn't actually play the entire episode. They cut out a few minutes worth of dialogue and plot to shrink it for TV. The full length episodes are on the DVDs.). I find myself really missing those extra couple of minutes, but I'm a hardcore fan. If that doesn't bother you, go for it! You can't ever go wrong with Friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2005
For 10 years, Monica, Rachel, Ross, Phoebe, Chandler and Joey filled Thursday night television screens across America. Friends became one of the most popular television shows ever and the 10th and final season was a fitting end to a great run of television for the six friends.

The only disappointing thing about the final season was the fact that there were only 18 episodes, as opposed to the normal 24. Despite that, the writers were able to get some great new story lines and were able to explore a little more of the past among the six main characters.

When Friends began back in 1994, nobody could have probably imagined the success that it would reach. When the show aired its final episode, there was so much speculation on just what would happen with Rachel and Ross and Monica and Chandler's baby and how Joey would be spun off into his own show and how Phoebe and Mike would begin their married life. The writers and producers did a great job of tying up all the loose ends, bringing in recurring characters and all, to give Friends viewers a complete feeling of closure.

In Season 10, Monica (Courtney Cox-Arquette) and Chandler (Matthew Perry) truly go through the biggest life style changes, as they search for a new home, confront their inability to have kids and venture into the world of adoption. The simple fact that they are preparing to leave NYC and their familiar apartment is something that weighs on them and their friends as the season goes on.

Joey (Matt LeBlanc) has the hardest time adjusting to the departure of his friends. He doesn't want to see Monica and Chandler leave more than anyone else. However, it is his story at the start of the season that provides his best arc of the season. When the year opens, the friends are in Barbados for a paleontology convention at which Ross is a speaker, and Joey and Rachel (Jennifer Aniston) kiss. While the two work out their feelings for each other, they also have to confront Ross (David Schwimmer) with the awkward situation, which certainly provides some comic moments.

Rachel loses her job at Ralph Lauren after she is caught meeting with a head-hunter for Gucci. Mark, (who was the cause of the original Ross-Rachel breakup) resurfaces and offers her a job in Paris, something she has every intention of taking as the season winds down, bringing her baby, Emma, with her to the french capital, far away from the confines of NYC.

Ross begins the year by hooking up with Charlie (guest star Aisha Tyler) in Barbados, which is what causes Joey to originally kiss Rachel. The season is a tough one for Ross, although he does get tenure at the university, a high point for him. He has to deal with his feelings for Rachel, first as she explores a relationship with Joey and again as she prepares to head across the ocean.

Phoebe, who chose MIke (guest star Paul Rudd) over David (guest star Hank Azaria) at the end of the ninth season, finally gets her wedding, as Joey performs the ceremony in a snowstorm outside Central Perk. Mike is the perfect companion for the often wacky Phoebe and he fits in well with the original six friends.

Possibly the best couple of guest stars were Christina Applegate, reprising her award winning role as Rachel's sister Amy, and Danny DeVito as a male stripper hired for Phoebe's bachelorette party. These two performances are highlights of the season. We also see the resurfacing of Janice (Maggie Wheeler), Chandler's ex, which is always a great event.

The series finale closed everything nicely, as Rachel, indeed, did get off the plane to be with Ross. Monica and Chandler got not one, but two babies from Erica (guest star Anna Faris), the women who chose them to adopt her babies. Phoebe and Mike decided to start their own family and we all know that Joey went on to movie stardom in spin-off land. All told, this 10-year arc was wrapped up with a nice bow and sealed with a kiss. It was a fine send-off for a fine show.

Extras include three commentary tracks from producers Kevin Bright, David Crane and Marta Kaufmann, which are all quite informative. There is also a great gag reel, featuring the final season and some from the first four seasons as well and a "friends of Friends" featurette with some of the regular guest stars.

This set was a fine conclusion to what has been one of the most well-done series sets in television on DVD history. All 10 seasons contain great extras and are well put together. Obviously, this is a must for any Friends fan.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 8, 2016
I LOVE THE SERIES.. I CAN WATCH THESE OVER AND OVER.. I LOVE ALL OF THE CHARACTERS IN THE SHOW..THE FINALE IS SO SAD AND I DIDN'T WANT IT TO END..., FUNNY, UPLIFTING, TEARFUL AND BITTERSWEET. HIGHLY RECOMMEND...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2008
Sorry, I couldn't resist, the song "Why Can't We Be Friends" by War came into my mind. This DVD Set was the last to finish my collection of this awesome show. Every character is a riot in their own special way! I consider the Friends 10 Season Series a must own for a laugh / pick me up when you need one!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 2, 2015
Great service and product!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon September 2, 2006
It's been a few years now, and I haven't heard that theme song on the radio since forever. But, as more and more time pass from when Friends ended, I find myself popping my Friends dvd collection in my player on a regular basis. Despite some promising television shows currently on air, there's still no substitution for Friends. To be honest, I now can't stand watching the Friends episodes when shown on TBS or the WB because of the commercials and the shortened scenes.

Friends: The Complete Tenth Season is a shortened season, only having 17 episodes. The famous cast, immersed in other acting projects, still found enough time in their hectic schedule to put together a fitting capper on what has been an all-time classic sitcom. Thru the course of season 10, we witness the ascension and abrupt demise of the Rachel-Joey romance, the end of Ross's relationship with Charlie, Monica and Chandler's struggles to adopt a baby, Phoebe's marriage, Phoebe's choice of her new name (Princess Consuela Banana-Hammock) and Mike's retaliatory new monicker (Crapbag - first name "Crap," last name "Bag"), Chandler and Monica's decision to move to the suburbs, Rachel's new job offer, and, at last, the resolution of the Ross and Rachel off-again, on-again romance.

There's really no need to go into the outstanding chemistry of the regulars. The cast is luminous and knowing that this is the last season lends a certain bittersweet tang to their acting. A few standout scenes for me: Swhimmer's hilarious performances in "The One Where Ross is Fine" and "The One with Ross's Tan," Matt Perry's heartfelt speech to Erica at the end of "The One with the Birth Mother," and the whole cast's emotional performance in "The One with Rachel's Going Away Party" and "The Last One."

Some episodes did disappoint. I didn't find Danny DeVito particularly funny in "The One Where the Stripper Cries" while "The One with the Late Thanksgiving" did not live up to the quality of the other classic Thanksgiving episodes.

The reassuring, always welcome presences of Elliot Gould, Christina Pickles, Maggie Wheeler, Giovanni Ribisi, and Paul Rudd are felt as they all show up for a final bow, while the unheralded James Michael Tyler as Gunther finally reveals his affections for Rachel. The guest stars are ho-hum this time. Christina Applegate (not as memorable here as her last stint), Dakota Fanning, Selma Blair, Greg Kinnear, Danny DeVito, and Aisha Tyler don't particularly contribute anything of note to the proceedings. However, Anna Faris is great as the pregnant, kinda clueless Erica, while Jennifer Coolidge is funny enough in her role as the obnoxious Amanda Buffamonteezi that she got a regular role in Joey.

This time, there's no shortchanging the special features: teary-eyed episode commentary by the producers and director on "The One with the Late Thanksgiving," "The One Where the Stripper Cries," and "The Last One." The 4th disc is devoted entirely to extra features: Friends Final Thoughts: the cast and producers reflect during their final days at work and after series production ends, Gag Reels for Seasons 1-4 and Season 10, Friends of Friends video guestbook with Aisha Tyler, Paul Rudd, and Christina Applegate, a Joey Joey music video, and a short cast & crew list.

I grew up on Friends, which to this day continues to be my "comfort food" of television. And to this day, I still miss these six characters. When I'm bored or feeling down, I pop in any one of the 10 seasons and my mood inevitably improves. I can't help but feel that, somewhere, Ross and Rachel, Monica and Chandler, Joey and Phoebe are still hanging out together, hanging out with friends.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2016
Wow, can't believe the price of this final season of Friends, Awesome! Got this for under $10 in the original packaging with brand new like dvd's. ..sweet deal!! Thank u very much!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2009
Wonderful finale to the season's episodes. Even though there has been no continuation, the writing team left the characters in perfect relationship endings. If you never heard of Friends, or have and just didn't bother to watch - I highly recommend you purchasing the set and taking the time. You will find that Friends dealt with a lot of issues that have now really come to the forefront of our society. The writer's tactful scripts and near-perfect blending of the relationships between the 6 friends will teach you some valuable information about togetherness, boundaries and love of life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse