Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Digital Albums GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 38 reviews
on February 26, 2013
This book is very short and generalist in it's content. Steve does not give any specific advice rather feeds the reader with some high level details on how to plan financial future. Also, I don't think he is truthful in his statement that you can today do exactly what people have done during one of the greatest property bull markets in Australia that we had from 1999 to 2005.
Just consider that Steve is not investing his own money in Australia, but instead purchased the whole bunch of real estate in US.
Due to general nature of the advice and the length of the book I give it two stars overall. For most property investors I would recommend to avoid it - if you are a beginner there is not enough information and if you already own a few properties then you already know more than is said in this book.
The only sound advice that is given in this book and something that you can read here for free is to have a plan for your property. Know what your objectives are and how much money you will need to feel financially secure. Make sure that you plan is long term (5-10 years to reach objectives) and realistic.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2012
This is a book by someone who has a proven track record with property, both in Australia and the US (and NZ).
The author distils all this experience with well over 260 property purchases and brings it down to its essence. He answers the questions that others pose. He covers motivation and means. He addresses why people fail and how to avoid that.
This is very easy to read and very easy to do.
Thanks Steve for a brilliant book.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2014
I have read Steve's first book, and found this to be a mediocre second. I think that as a stand alone you really wouldn't get a lot from this, but as I have read the first it was a welcome update and addition to the first.

Although it does contain some tips, I found this one less practical and inspiring than the first - and certainly it contained less content.

So, unfortunately less of a fantastic read for me this time round, but a nice update given recent financial issues world-wide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2013
No massive over the top anecdotes, more about basic overviews, strategies and lessons learned from investing. Getting wealth isn't a overnight thing, it's about learning to ask the right questions, knowing where & how to educate oneself and then apply consistently the lessons you learn, never being content to rest on what you know, but to keep growing and learning. After all Life is all about growing :) good luck investing all!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2015
Hi. A nicely written book full of headlines with very little detail. I feel taken like Mr McKnight has taken advantage of me having extracted $4 from me. Effectively this book is a brochure for Mr McKnight's training products and services. I read the book in 30 minutes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2012
Easy to read. Easy to understand. More aimed at those who are thinking of entering the property market as opposed to those who have a property or two already. Strongly encourages readers to have a "passive income" but a little light on the strategies to get one. Aimed at Australian audiences. Enjoy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2012
Steve has grown and changed as the property market has and it shows in his latest book. This is a straight to the point, easy reading book while being motivational and insightful. I highly recommend this book if you want help to take things to the next level.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2012
This book gives you all the tools to be able to begin your journey toward financial freedom. It would appeal to anyone wanting to understand, in a very easy to grasp manner what is required to ensure they are able to live comfortably in retirement. The steps are simple and easy to follow.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2013
Interesting insight on new methods of making money with real estate.
Steve McKnight changes with the times and isn't afraid to admit that what used to work in the past won't work so well today.
Up-to-date information for the real estate investors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2012
This book was easy to read and understand.
Primarily it is an introduction book but give a framework in which to research and build your education on.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse