Buying Options

Kindle Price: $8.99

Save $2.00 (18%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to The Frostblood Saga! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Frostblood (The Frostblood Saga Book 1) by [Elly Blake]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Frostblood (The Frostblood Saga Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 590 ratings
Book 1 of 3: The Frostblood Saga

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$8.99

Length: 385 pages Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $12.99 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available
Age Level: 12 - 99 Grade Level: 7 - 17
  • Book 1 of 3 in The Frostblood Saga

BitsBox Coding Subscription Box for Kids BitsBox Coding Subscription Box for Kids

click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

From the Publisher

Editorial Reviews

From School Library Journal

Gr 9 Up—Seventeen-year-old Ruby Otrera lives in a world where fire and ice are mortal enemies. Ruby is one of the last firebloods, second-class citizens of the kingdom of Tempesia. There, the ruling frostbloods are determined to locate and destroy all remaining firebloods in the realm. Ruby lives with her mother in a remote village, hiding her unpredictable powers of heat and flame. After the king's soldiers raid her small village and drag Ruby to prison, though, she is set on a dangerous and unexpected path. Blake's debut fantasy novel is a familiar tale about a young woman finding her way in a troubled and prejudiced world. With a few allies, including frost-wielding monks and a mysterious and irresistible masked warrior, the heroine becomes the key to a rebel plot to assassinate the king. Despite some formulaic plot elements, this is an enjoyable, fast-paced debut that blends romance into a story of suspenseful battles, royal prisons, and rebel schemes. VERDICT This series opener is perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard's Red Queen and will delight those who love fantasy, adventure, and romance. A strong addition to any YA fantasy collection.—Ariel Birdoff, New York Public Library --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

Review

A New York Times Bestseller

"This enchanting and fast-paced debut lights up the page with magic, romance, and action, all of which is expertly interwoven throughout the text. Readers will be eagerly anticipating the next book in the series."―Booklist

"This is an enjoyable, fast-paced debut that blends romance into a story of suspenseful battles, royal prisons, and rebel schemes.... perfect for fans of Red Queen and will delight those who love fantasy, adventure, and romance. A strong addition to any YA fantasy collection."―School Library Journal

"Ruby's a spitfire who faces her challenges with grit.... A slow-burning, classic tale."―Kirkus Reviews

"A strong debut for Blake.... succeeds in laying down intriguing framework for the books to come."―Publishers Weekly

"Ruby and Arcus don't disappoint."―Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"With a fierce and vibrant world, richly-drawn characters, a steamy romance, and page-turning twists, Frostblood has all the elements of a great fantasy."―Morgan Rhodes, New York Times bestselling author of the Fallen Kingdoms Series

"Compelling characters, a fascinating world, and an exhilarating story beautifully wrought in this must-read debut."―Eve Silver, author of the Game series

"Fast-paced and brimming with magic and intrigue, Frostblood will keep you frozen in place until the last page and then leave you burning for more."―Lori M. Lee, author of Gates of Thread and Stone

"A fun, effortless first installment in a new series with a high PoP (probability of popularity)."―The Globe and Mail --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • Publication date : January 10, 2017
  • File size : 4315 KB
  • Publisher : Little, Brown Books for Young Readers (January 10, 2017)
  • ASIN : B01F1UD500
  • Word Wise : Not Enabled
  • Print length : 385 pages
  • Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Enabled
  • Language: : English
  • Lending : Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 590 ratings

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
590 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on January 11, 2017
Verified Purchase
19 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on February 25, 2017
Verified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

K. G. A. Alavi
5.0 out of 5 stars It is excellent by any novels standards
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on January 21, 2017
Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful
Report abuse
James Hockley
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book - if somewhat familiar
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on November 12, 2018
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Ella @ The Story Collector
5.0 out of 5 stars A must-read for fantasy fans
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on December 13, 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
leonie
5.0 out of 5 stars Now about 2 months later it's made it off my tbr and into my currently reading and I'm really glad about that
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on October 9, 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Tasha Williams
5.0 out of 5 stars If you are a lover of Victoria Aveyard's "Red Queen series", you are sure to be a fan of Elly Blake's Frostblood saga.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on September 24, 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse