Salon Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon outlanders3premiere outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on June 29, 2016
I was pretty happy with the look of this film, especially with a roll I shot in the late-winter with snow and overcast weather. It was well suited to the winter cabin vibe I was going for and I enjoy the colors. I've attached a few scans from a local lab.
review image review image
44 comments| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2014
I keep coming back to this film. I just uploaded a bunch of images shot with this film and developed in my little bathroom photo lab. They look great! I'm a Fuji fanboy, I'll admit, but I've shot many different types of film(different brands, different formats,)and X-TRA 400 always makes me the happiest!
review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image
11 comment| 50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2017
Bought this to go with an older camera I gave away and I'm sure Fujifilm didn't let that person down. It's a good film for outdoor use if you still use a film camera.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2016
Some of us still have old model cameras that use real film -- hate to let them go to wast and had to order some film as I could not find it locally. May never be able to get it developed but we'll see.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2017
I miss the days when film was cheaper and developing was even cheaper. Good price seems I have to have it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2017
Worked great in little camera my daughter has! Can't wait to see how the pictures come out!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2016
This film is great for the price. The colors are vivid, and they have a very nice softness to them. There is a nice amount of grain as well, which I personally like. My only gripe is that the film is very sensitive to green.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2017
Excellent Product Great Price Fast Shipping Best deal on the internet
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2014
Will you get better quality out of Velvia? Heck yeah. Will it be cheaper to develop Tri-X on your own if you have access to a darkroom and supplies? Of course.

But can you really beat dusting off an old film camera or buying a new one, popping a cheap roll of this into it, and then going to town with some friends or on vacation or around town, sending it in, then looking at the prints with a new appreciation for what happens immediately before, during, and after you press the shutter button?
Heck no.
So, this cheap little film will always be one of the first things I recommend to my photographer friends. You can find it anywhere, they still make it in bulk, it's cheap and effective and fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 2, 2017
Fujifilm is a brand I trust. Superia is the 400 speed color film I chose to shoot with in all of my photography classes when I didn't shoot slide or black and white. Rich color great results
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse