Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Digital Albums Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Shop Now PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 90 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 240 reviews
on October 30, 2016
This is a great CD one of my all time favorites very raw and awesome if you don't have it and you are a gnr fan it's a must have in your collection!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2017
always GUNS
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2017
One of Guns and Roses shortest and classic albums with a controversial album cover add songs to match this is definitely a classic.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2011
I am a fan of Guns N roses, and i had all of their cds mostly except this one. i got it for the main song on it, called patience. i use to love the song and the video was really cool i thought.
i found some new favorites like the cover of areosmiths ''mama kin''
it was my first time to hear the song after many people told me about it and i had read about GNR covering the song as well.
they do a good cover of the song.
The cd is mostly Live stuff of them in the early stages of the career they were having. the other song, the so called racist ''one of a million'' which got many peoplr uptight with its lyrics.
i found it to be interesting, and it gave me insight into the band and the lead singer of axl rose.
i always liked the early music of the band. its got the whole 80's style to it and they rock out live. and they seem to really enjoy the music and the crowd that goes crazy some times at GNR concerts.
its good if you wanna get into GNR early stuff you should start with this album. its only 8 songs but its a good listen.
44 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2015
I bought this for old time sake. A classic collection from one of the greatest band ever disbanded....well just like Roth and Halen, united for the fans...hope they will the soonest , who knows...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2016
5 stars for the acoustic originals. Only 4 stars for the cover songs - enjoyable, but not as memorable. Gn'R!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2016
Classic GNR album. I love it! replaced my old bootlegs of cassette tapes. love the cd sound.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2017
Not as good as the previous album,but still great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2013
I used to have this CD when it first came out and really wanted it again. Also what is super is that you get the free MP3 version of it. So you can listen to it before the Cd gets here. And also i ordered this on a wednesday night and got it on friday! I had the regular shipping 3-7 days! Thank you amazon for getting me the stuff i order really quick!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2013
This album is G N'R Lies. This cd threw me off a little bit. I have other versions of this album, but what threw me off with this buy is where it had the letters (Shm) next to title. Here I am thinking it would be slightly altered in terms of maybe wording or alteration on the artwork. There wasn't any. If your a first time buyer of this album, this is a very contraversial album.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse