Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks Womens Ski Trip Essentials nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New year, new music. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade 2018 Planners modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheBigSick TheBigSick TheBigSick  Echo Dot Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now



on February 3, 2016
I remember many years ago seeing the series Ive been awaiting for this type of collection best art cover would recommend anyone who's into collecting this type to buy it....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 18, 2015
A great collection for fans of the series, as all the episodes are made into this collection and in English with a pretty good English dubb!!!!! At the price must buy!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 9, 2014
While it would be nice to have had the actual series collection this was indeed well worth the money. It would have been nice to have the entire force series as one dvd collection but all in all this is a great deal for the price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 10, 2014
Another ace from the past. Cudos to the manga artists and makes of the DVD to ensure that this great series it preserved. If you are fan of old golden age of robotics and the craze in 1980's, then this is a great collection to have it in your DVD collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 10, 2015
Just what i was looking for. Great Quality and fast shipping. Brings back old Childhood Memories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 27, 2013
Super pumped for the original Gaiking to come out here! Some folks are mad this isn't the entire TV series and what we get here are several episodes edited into 3 feature length movies to sum up the entire series. Fact is, its better than nothing. The amount of money to license an entire 1970s TV series and subtitle/dub, to put out on DVD when honestly only a few hundred fans in North America would buy it, is economically stupid on any businesses part. So Toei themselves had the right idea to sell their back catalog, which is to turn their old shows which have no chance of being released here in their full form by turning them into them into films (ala what Sunrise and Bandai did with the Gundam movie trilogy a while back, which folks dont argue about cause that's how they were released in Japan too). This is the first in several old anime turned into movie releases by Toei, which will also include Captain Harlock and others in the future. So basically if you want to see this, it's your only shot North America, so I'm rejoicing to even get to see it on DVD here.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 19, 2016
Great gift.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 5, 2015
I like it but it's very different from the version that showtime aired during the 80's
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 15, 2014
The original pacific rim, very cool. I enjoyed watching these I know it's an abbreviation of the series but it's the best and cheapest way to enjoy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 16, 2014
Had the old cut version..on VHS.. now I have the complete uncut version..cool
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse