Buying Options

Digital List Price: $8.99
Kindle Price: $7.49

Save $8.50 (53%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
A Game for All the Family: A Novel by [Sophie Hannah]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


A Game for All the Family: A Novel Kindle Edition

3.2 out of 5 stars 228 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$7.49

Length: 474 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

Editorial Reviews

From the Back Cover

You’ve left the city—and the career that nearly destroyed you—for a fresh start on the coast. But soon after the move, your daughter starts to withdraw because her new best friend, George, is unfairly expelled from school.

You beg the principal to reconsider, only to be told that George hasn’t been expelled. Because there is, and was, no George.

Who is lying? Who is real? Who is in danger? Who is in control? As you search for answers, the anonymous calls begin—a stranger who insists that you and she share a traumatic past and a guilty secret. And then the caller threatens your life. . . .

This is Justine’s story. This is Justine’s family. This is Justine’s game. But it could be yours.

A dazzling psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and Gone Girl,  from the author whose work Tana French describes as “like watching a nightmare come to life.”

--This text refers to the paperback edition.

From the Inside Flap

You've left the city--and the career that nearly destroyed you--for a fresh start on the coast. But soon after the move, your daughter starts to withdraw because her new best friend, George, is unfairly expelled from school.

You beg the principal to reconsider, only to be told that George hasn't been expelled. Because there is, and was, no George.

Who is lying? Who is real? Who is in danger? Who is in control? As you search for answers, the anonymous calls begin--a stranger who insists that you and she share a traumatic past and a guilty secret. And then the caller threatens your life. . . .

This is Justine's story. This is Justine's family. This is Justine's game. But it could be yours.

A dazzling psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and Gone Girl, from the author whose work Tana French describes as "like watching a nightmare come to life."

--Lisa Gardner on Woman With a Secret --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Product details

  • File size : 937 KB
  • Publication date : May 24, 2016
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Publisher : William Morrow; Reprint edition (May 24, 2016)
  • ASIN : B014PSA7QE
  • Print length : 474 pages
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • Page numbers source ISBN : 0062388304
  • Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Language: : English
  • X-Ray : Not Enabled
  • Lending : Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    3.2 out of 5 stars 228 ratings

Customer reviews

3.2 out of 5 stars
3.2 out of 5
228 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on February 21, 2017
Verified Purchase
19 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on December 30, 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 8, 2017
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on December 26, 2018
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 13, 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on September 15, 2016
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 12, 2016
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on November 16, 2016
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Jane
1.0 out of 5 stars Good start but became very boring
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on October 13, 2018
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
MRS R E PECK
4.0 out of 5 stars A Great Psychological Thriller!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on August 29, 2019
Verified Purchase
Pauline Vernon
4.0 out of 5 stars I found this a good read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on September 14, 2017
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Sandra Bartlett
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for me.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on October 4, 2017
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Kate
3.0 out of 5 stars Bizarre, compelling, but with a disconcerting timeline
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on October 23, 2020
Verified Purchase