Industrial Deals HPC Save up to 90% on textbooks Womens Ski Trip Essentials nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New year, new music. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now



Top Contributor: BBQon February 24, 2014
They have really outdone themselves with theis season. The show has always been amazing, but this season has had way more unexpected twists and turns, and the cast of new charicters are awesome!
The sets, costumes, and acting are somehow even better than ever, and i didnt think it possible! One other thing i like about this season is that it has had a lot less of the no-reason nudity, that the first season in particular was packed with.
it just seemed that they were throwing naked people in everywhere just because they can, or just to draw people in, rather than it having somethi8ng to do with the reigon, or plot.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 22, 2017
Games of Thrones season 3 is outstanding! I've watched the dvd's multiple times and I every time I watch them I discover something new that adds to the story. Game of Thrones is brilliantly written, produced and directed. Buy it for many hours of entertainment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 20, 2016
Game of Thrones. Need I say more? No. But I will. I got hooked on this show awhile back. It had already been out for some time and I was able to binge watch (which is always good for me). Let me tell you, I was hooked. I love the intricate characters, the ever changing story and multiple plot lines. You are never bored watching this show.

I will say that if you are an emotional TV viewer, such as myself (I am a cryer and get connected easily with characters) you will find yourself in tears, raging mad and upset throughout the show. The point is, it is a good enough show to draw you in and make you part of the experience.

This show has left me soaring, left me sad, made me angry, made me cry, made me laugh, made my day. It is thought provoking and entertaining all at the same time. Love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 10, 2015
Season 3 develops and expands themes and plots. I was disappointed in season 2 as it seemed too complex, with too many short-scripted plots. At least in season 3, some of those plots are more comprehensible. The power of Kalisi is expanding as well as her humanity. I fear for Sansa, who doesn't seem to have the hutzpa to protect herself...hopefully she will "get smart". Jon Snow's part seems to be fading in the early episodes of season 3, wonder what will become of him? Movement and consolidation of kingdoms towards a common enemy seems to be moving in that direction. Still, there is quite a lot of confusion with so many kingdoms. Love the locations, scenery, costumes and cinematography. The programs appear to have cost a lot to set up. In the long run, I think this program (Seasons 1,2,3 will be among my classic collection). I have season 4 but have not watched it yet. May go back to season 2 for clarification before advancing. Still, I remain disappointed in the porno as it does not advance the stories and seems unnecessarily distracting to the progress of themes and plots. (Not in the books as my grand child has told me.)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 10, 2014
A somewhat slow start to the season also leads one to believe that the nudity and violence have been intentionally cut from the show. Things pick up a few episodes in, as does the nudity,erotica and graphic portrayal of violence. A few scenes late in the season are actually cringe-worthy. However,- overall the nudity, sex and violence are (as usual for the series) integral to flushing out this world, it's inhabitants and the story itself. It seems the screen plays are more nuanced then in past seasons when dealing w/ mature subject matters; in a graphic visual sense. The plot lines twist and turn (to the worst) for many characters, and almost no one is safe from Bad happenings. Really Bad. Three plot lines out of what-ten?....drag on and/or never really come to full fruition , but even those have a final revelation or the genesis of one- which will continue in season four.Eight out of ten episodes are so riveting at some point that you find your self saying" just one more episode before bedtime" etc. Holy mother of spectacle- this show just keeps getting better in most ways. 9 out of 10
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon July 21, 2016
It look me a long time to get into GOT due to I thought Season 1 was super slow and couldn't figure out what all the hype was about. Season 3 is so much more action though. Death and destruction throughout. You also get to learn a lot more about the characters and start to become attached to them. A great season!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 1, 2015
Lord of the Rings for grownups. Brilliant writing, casting, cinematography, costumes, set design, special effects and acting. Totally immersive. Some of the best written dialogue -- much of it witty and laugh-out-loud funny -- ever to appear on any screen of whatever size. Shot with the verve and scale of a Hollywood Technicolor movie of old. A lot of swordplay, grizzly deaths, bloodshed and sex. But all of it excellently choreographed and photographed, with much of the action being unexpected and engrossing. G.O.T. is a fully realized alternate time, place and world. And it has lots of smart things to say about power, politics, ambition, the human heart and the human species capacity for both cruelty and nobility. Also, the supernatural creatures (White Walkers, e.g.) are vivid and realistic, and the dragons, onscreen neither too much nor too little, are freaking awesome!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
Not sure what all the hubbub is about. Yes lavish production but I really only follow darnearyn and dwarf storylines. If you are not into fantasty this may not be for you. I rate it fair. Sorry diehard GOT fans. More NOT than GOT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 13, 2014
When I bought this, I new I was going to love the show and lend out the dvd's for those that don't have HBO. This is yet another great season, and I love the artistic dragon for the collectible edition, however I was very disappointed in the fact it was so light and made of plastic. I was really hoping for something along the lines of the egg included with the Season 1 CE.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 20, 2014
I read this series years ago and was breathlessly awaiting the Dance with Dragons. When I first heard about the HBO commitiment to the series I was impressed but dubious. This is a gritty adult and often violent look at society and politics. Probably exactly as early human history and interactions have been played out. We in modern times tend to see the past through a lens of cleaner more wholesome society. The attention to detail and the story is phenomenal. The script follows the spirit and intent of the story without the details in the written work by GRRM. A faithful and thoroughly entertaining production.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse