Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch $5 Digital Albums Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 34 reviews
on February 4, 2017
Read it and if you like it. Read till the end. Your time will be well spent. Be aware that if you do not like gore, echhi or two much violence you better check something else. But be aware that echhi are just a very few scenes in the entire manga. The whole series the 37 volumes
review image review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2017
Waiting to get the whole series before I read them, after I picked up 3-14 for 75% off in a sad book closure sale, I've been wanting the rest. It arrived well, and the condition is well worth the price. The series looks out of control and better than the various movies and anime, so it should it be worth down the line. Also copious amounts of nudity and violence, both the artist seems to be well versed in. The tech and action as are good as you can expect as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2011
Okay now let me first start of by saying that Gantz the series is my all time favorite manga! I'm going to do a review on the series. Right now I'm pretty far in (ch 267) and let me say, it keeps getting better and better! Gantz is defiantly unpredictable. So the story starts of with the main character Kei (my fav character) at the subway station ready to go home from a day of school. As Kei is waiting an old child hood friend stands next to him. Kei was thinking about the past with him when a hobo fell on to the train tacks and Kato (the child hood friend) becomes the hero and jumps on to the tracks to help. Kato tries to pick him up but is unable to so he looks to the croud for help. He spots Kei and calls to him. Now Kei is not the person to help but he does. After getting the hobo of the tracks the train comes. Kei and Kato run for their lives but...the train hits them and their heads come clear off. All of a sudden they are transferred to a condo with other people and a big black ball (or Gantz). After a while Gantz starts to sing an old exercise song and words start to appear on Gantz saying "Your lives are now over you bastards and they belong to me, thats how the cookie crumbles." After that gantz opens up reveling 3 types of guns, suits and a organism inside (looks like a person). Gantz then tells you to go out and kill aliens.
Really weird huh? The artwork is amazing, the characters are epic and the story is exciting! What more could you ask for?! Anyway the story starts of slow but picks up fast so just don't give up on this series!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2010
In this Volume, there is a bit of gore which is to be expected of Gantz, as well as many final deaths to conclude the game with the Buddhas. Theres are quite a few unexpected events as well, which all signify a major turn of events for the rest of the series. In the anime series, after this game some new characters are brought in to the next game as Gantz usually does, but in this manga series Kei is alone in the next game. I'm trying not to spoil the book, so I'll just say that this is sort of where the anime left off, and there will be many more extremely gory volumes to come !
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2017
Pretty good volume but kinda a downer towards the middle other than that overall pretty good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2016
I've read most of the series before and this book with the others is a nice addition to any collector.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 28, 2015
The story progresses. Onward. Ultimately satisfying and not too weird, it is an odd take on the invasion scheme, but we'll worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2016
Exciting, mature and fun ! definitely worth your time and money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2016
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2009
Brutal, hard-hitting, and gritty. But that doesn't quite describe the experience of Gantz. An enigma wrapped in a mystery, with [...] hanging out. It's not for children, but it is for people that crave sophisticated stories with fantastic artwork that almost makes you forget its artwork. Faithful to the anime so far, hard to improve when you're so close to perfection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse