Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 66 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 70 reviews
on March 15, 2017
This extra extension does not really work. Have to have at least 2 people to handle getting onto roof with extensions that come with original roof rake. Very heavy when all put together, and hard to get on roof.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2014
Needed this for a certain section of the house that is about 20 feet high. I remove it to remove snow off the the rest of the roof. We have a split ranch. This extension pole is the same as the other poles that come with the Garelick 89421 21 foot aluminum snow roof rake. It is light and strong enough to do the job; it mates in perfectly with the other poles.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2017
Bought this extension to reach back deeper on the roof. Click lock stays in place when pulling snow off the roof and will not pull apart.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2011
It's just like the other poles for the Garelick roof rake. This extension allows you to reach the roof edge of your two story home. Thus you are able to remove the snow from the few feet of your roof it would take to melt the underlying ice on a sunny day. It also allows you to reach further up the roof of a one story house. It will look like the pole is bending too much, but because the pole is so light you should quickly develop a sense of how to control the rake at the end. You probably need to be in at least decent shape to control a pole/rake 21 feet long. I got mine "used" from Amazon, and it looked like new, with at most some minor scratches.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2017
Good product. Was not able to use it this year because snow melted before I could use it. Look forward to using it next Winter. Appears to be wll made and it looks like it will do what I need it to do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2017
extensions are needed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2014
I bought the 21 foot length and another 5 foot pole. However, there is too much slack with 26 feet and 21 feet is the longest that I can feasibly use. Even at 21 feet, you have to be careful so the rake falls where you want it. This being said, it works very well to pull snow from the roof and if it's not necessary to go out 21 feet, just remove one of the 5 foot extension poles and it's easier to control.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2017
seems okay
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2017
Just buy the bigger 21 foot rake. I bought this to add to my 21' rake and there was too much weight & sag to be efficient. ONLY buy this if you've bought the 16' rake and need to extend. However, you're better off just paying a little more and buying a 2nd rake set and mixing parts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2016
Anyone who owns a home in the rockies should own one of these
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse