Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: B Gata H Kei: Yamada's First Time Complete Series (Blu-ray/DVD Combo)
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Chris Staples Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now STEM

Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:$28.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 95 reviews(5 star). Show all reviews
on September 29, 2013
I expected a lot of dirty fan service but thankfully was surprised. This show was all about relationships not just sex. Yes, sex is the main topic but you learn that Yamada is all talk. She doesn't know how to properly broach the subject. I highly recommend giving this show a chance. It is hilarious.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2012
From the product blurb, you'd be forgiven for thinking B Gata H Kei is an ero show ala Queens blade or Highschool DxD. What we have here, however, is a enjoyable, and great looking romantic comedy about a girl with sex on the mind, but no motivation to actually do the deed.

The boy she selects to be her first time, hence the us releases title, is your average joe. Picked because she thinks he'd be an easy target, he ends up being quite the charmer, if dense as a rock. Basically a perfect fit for our dense heroine.

What follows is a rather cute show, about the transition from lust to love, with some great characters, crisp art, and a good sound mix. Listened mainly to the subtitled version, and the subs appear to match more or less, although a few liberties were taken here and there.

Overall, I greatly enjoyed the show, and would recommend it to others seeking a mildly fanservicey romantic comedy.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 2013
it is a good anime to have in you collection. I lol through the whole thing. You have a very horny girl who wants to get her cherry popped. but she has standards that need to get met. this causes issues when she meets her target. and she keeps making things worse.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 22, 2014
This is an anime you will laugh with. What makes this one a bit more special is the fact that our protagonist is a female who is looking for her own harem but she may be in over her head. Before long our main character realizes a change in herself and finds out what is really important. A great story, funny characters. This is a good purchase. Blu Ray came with no problems and fast shipping.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2014
Yamada is a romantically naive and sex obsessed high school girl determined to sleep with a hundred guys before college. Intimidated by experienced guys she decides to lose her virginity with another virgin and after running into Takashi at a bookstore she is sure she has found the man for the job. Now if she could only overcome her overwhelming insecurities she might actually achieve her lecherous goal.

Initially disinterested due to the show's premise I decided to give it a chance when I saw it was available on Netflix. While I know men and women that have slept with numerous partners I have never met anyone that had intended or wanted to do so which is why I found the premise a little unbelievable, but after watching a few episodes my opinion changed. The show doesn't focus of Yamada sleeping around with numerous guys instead it focuses on her naivete, insecurities and attempts to lose her virginity.

The animation is top notch, the characters are entertaining, the story is absolutely hilarious and the English dub is excellent! If you dislike crass or crude humor this show is probably not for you, but if you enjoy sex comedies you will most likely love it. This is not to say the show is explicit just the opposite it's the cleanest sex comedy I've ever seen I'm just saying it may not be for everyone!

Be warned this anime contains very suggestive themes and a small amount of fan service so it is not suitable for children! Fan service involves bouncing breasts, skimpy bikinis, revealing clothing, glimpses of panties and brief nudity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2013
Brought up so many awkward high school memories, but reminded me that teenage love can survive the hell-coaster of high school. If you want a great Ecchi (soft-core innuendo sex) Start here. Yamada may seem one-dimensional, but a hot body and a smoking attitude made it worth the awkward, and clumsy teen sexual advances.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2013
And iv'e watched dozens. The characters are full of life and totally likable, the episodes are all interesting and hilarious, and the comedy is the best iv'e seen in any anime. Would definitely recommend this to anyone who's looking for a laugh and/or likes in depth character progression with a strong (but silly) story line.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2014
Through-out this whole series I couldn't stop laughing. Yamada is a totally misguided teenager. Although I give her kudos for going after something...or someone she wants, she completely flops on a lot of issues that she, herself didn't even know that she had. I mean how the hell do you do after a guy, get him all worked up in his bedroom and then freak out, run off and leave him when things get heated and intense. She's a riot! Just watch this anime. It's cute.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2012
I'm a 22 year old gamer from Los Angeles, me and my friends make sex jokes all the time, and we loved this show!

This show contains much sexual tension, however it is NOT PORN. There is nudity, and even some nipplage towards the end, but it's not a smutty show, in fact there is a romantic undertone through the whole thing, but the comedy takes priority. It had me and my friends laughing out loud!

It's also nice to see a female take charge of her own sexuality, Yamada's not just some pathetic plaything waiting to be conquered(she's the one who will be doing the conquering!).

Newcomer Scott Freeman and seasoned veteran Brittney Karbowski take the lead in this show as Kosuda and Yamada(respectively), they do a fantastic job and I would like to see more of Scott Freeman in the future because he really killed it in this anime.

I bought this show on a whim because it was on sale(I believe it still is), and I haven't regretted it whatsoever! It's a hilarious show and I highly recommend it! Especially to those with a crude sense of humor!

p.s. obviously, don't show this to kids
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2013
This is an amazing anime! It really does not suffer from the follies of many ecchi type shows like So I can't play H, High School of The Dead, and others like that. The story line is enthralling, despite being about a girl who wants to nail a hundred dudes. The voice acting is stupendous! The comedy and jokes, even the sex-based ones, are incredibly original and clever! The characters are great and none of them are particularly annoying as s***. I highly recommend this overlooked masterpiece!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse