Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MozartintheJungle MozartintheJungle MozartintheJungle  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis Shop Now PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 50 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 55 reviews
on June 9, 2014
I loved Horde mode in GoW 2 and 3, but Survival and Overrun do not make up for getting rid of Horde. What the heck were they thinking!? Horde mode gave you 50 rounds and it could take you 3-4 hours or more on the harder difficulties, but Survival just seems to short and you are limited to the few classes. I dunno, I guess I just loved 3's Horde mode so much.

The campaign is pretty good, but extremely short compared to the other GoW games. The addition of declassified missions is nice as it definitely brings a challenge. I did not start Aftermath yet, but I hear it's more like the GoW 3 style.

Anyway, if you pick up this game cheap like I did (under 10 USD shipped), then go for it. Otherwise, wait until a GOTY edition that gives you the season pass.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2013
I've been a GoW fan since the first game was released back in 2006. When I look at the previous Gears games and then play Judgment, I feel as if they changed too much too fast. They took a lot, now I mean A LOT of things out from the previous games and mixed it up with a ton of different ideas. Only one primary gun, Cog v Cog multi-player, Frag/Ink grenades as starting grenades, no active reload, and so on and so forth. Judgment is a GOOD game just not a great one. I would recommend this to any Gears of War fan, but wait until the price drops. For anyone who has never played a Gears game before, I recommend playing any of the previous games to understand why this game doesn't live up to it's predecessors.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2015
This game has great graphics and detail, a lot of great unlockables and the campaign is pretty good all in all. What hurts this game badly is it's Survival mode, it's just not good. I don't enjoy playing it at all. So with that said, I'd only suggest this game for it's campaign and co op. Maybe survival mode could be more enjoyable with others, but overall, it's not a game mode you'd expect from Gears Of War, their past horde modes have left me with high expectations, of which were not met this time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2017
Good game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2016
Even though i never received the product from this seller i did play the game with friends. Like the other Gears of War it has split screen. While Gears one and three were amazing i must say Gears two was the best. Gears Judgment comes in last, It wasn't necessarily a bad game, just not as good as the others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2015
Judgment is mediocre. It tries new things, some of which work and some of which don't. The real problem here is Gears trying to be something it isn't, what with various tweaks to gameplay, such as classes. And because it precedes the others chronologically, the narrative has no jeopardy, since all the main characters are certain to make it out alive. Just go play Gears 3; it's a better game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2013
Finally, a gears of war game that has a great multiplayer with everybody not using a gnasher. Don't take me wrong: the gnasher is a beast weapon in the game, it just that people use other awesome new weapons. For example, the markza. The campaign is great also, with Baird being awesome as usually. Overrun is awesome to play with a group of friends, nice and exciting. Overall, I recommend this game to an experienced gear or a rookie gear. I t is a great game. 5 out of 5.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2017
Don't waste your time, the game play is repetitive and boring with a story that goes no where. Not worth it even for die hard Gear fans
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2015
Unfortunately, Gears of War: Judgement doesn't even come close to living up to its predecessors (GoW 2 & 3). It's still a good game, but it's not a truly great game. Some of the best game modes from the previous installments have unfortunately been removed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2016
Different from the other Gears of Wars, I have played in the past, but still loads of fun, when playing either campaign or online.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here