Industrial Deals Beauty MagazinestoInspire STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning _baw _baw _baw  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 20 reviews
on August 4, 2015
Fantastic book! Great projects for girls and boys!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2014
This book is filled with wonderful ideas to expand and explore the days. There are a lot of fun ideas we have used and many more we are looking forwards to. If you are looking for a way to go outside the normal box of activities, this book is a must have!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2016
fantastic book...as a fellow femgeek, I like her writing perspective.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2013
I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!! I checked it out at the library and took me about two days of reading before i jumped to Amazon for a purchase!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2016
great !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 22, 2013
No need to be lost in the crowd of paper chain-makers, tie-dyers; hands in plaster parents at the next birthday party--be Geek Parents instead and create a new tradition!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2013
This is just a fun book :). Lots of great project ideas to do with the kids. I homeschool, and thought it provided lots of good starting points for larger research and learning experiences.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2014
I was so excited about this book. My husband is an engineer so I thought this would really help me with my "little engineers" 6 & 8. I just thought the stuff was so so they recommended. There wasn't really anything in the book that I thought "wow we have to do that!" I actually need to just sell it back - I have no use for it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2013
I love, love, love this book! It is so much fun to read, so helpful, and covers so many nerdy subjects that it puts a geek mama in educational bliss!!! It's also nice just to know there are moms as awesome, I mean geeky, as I am!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2012
this book is cute, with many fun ideas & projects. it's well written, nicely organized, and not at all condescending. my boys & I will have many hours of fun with it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse