Kindle Price: $8.99

Save $2.00 (18%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group. Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Single copy
(Sent by Amazon)
Amazon emails the eBook to a recipient on your behalf.
Learn more

Multiple copies
(Send on your own)
You send redemption links to your recipients.
Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity:
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Geography of You and Me by [Smith, Jennifer E.]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

The Geography of You and Me Kindle Edition

4.1 out of 5 stars 130 customer reviews

See all 11 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$8.99

Length: 314 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $11.99 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available
Age Level: 12 - 17
Grade Level: 7 - 17

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews

From School Library Journal

Gr 7 Up—Lucy and Owen meet in a stalled elevator in their New York City apartment building when a blackout affects the northeast. The two are rescued and spend the remaining night wandering the dark streets, admiring the star-filled sky, and picnicking on the roof. The next morning the power returns and with it the reality of their situation. The two are pulled in opposite directions as Lucy and her family move to London and Owen and his father trek westward across the United States. Although they are separated by thousands of miles, the teens can't forget each other. Though fate initially brought them together, it is up to them to engineer a way to meet again. This contemporary YA novel focuses on themes of family, life after loss, and long-distance relationships. Readers will enjoy experiencing different cities and countries through the protagonists' eyes. Fans of Sarah Dessen, Elizabeth Eulberg, and Susane Colasanti will enjoy Smith's latest meet-cute romance.—Tiffany Davis, Mount Saint Mary College, Newburgh, NY

From Booklist

*Starred Review* The meet-cute master behind The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight (2012) and This Is What Happy Looks Like (2013) delivers her best book yet, a straightforward, old-fashioned swoonfest that, in another time, would be a film starring Audrey Hepburn. One sweltering summer day, Lucy and Owen get stuck on an elevator in their New York City high-rise. Well, it’s her high-rise, really—Owen is the superintendent’s son living in the basement—but class differences vanish with only a few feet of breathing room. They are freed, and the few hours of citywide blackout that follow become an enchanted fissure in time wherein the two establish a deep connection. The bulk of the book details their winding paths back to “the heat and spark and flame” they found in the dark, as Lucy is tugged around Europe by her successful parents while Owen and his newly jobless father hit the American highways in search of work. Yes, it’s another take on An Affair to Remember, and no, there’s nothing new here. But it’s a classic dish served up with style, heart, and a long-distance yearning immediately recognizable to anyone who has had to love from afar. And Smith makes it all look as effortless as the charmed rapport between Lucy and Owen. Grades 8-11. --Daniel Kraus

Product details

  • File Size: 2152 KB
  • Print Length: 314 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 0316366285
  • Publisher: Poppy (April 15, 2014)
  • Publication Date: April 15, 2014
  • Sold by: Hachette Book Group
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00ECE9NEO
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #317,214 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

May 13, 2015
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
May 12, 2014
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

The Geography of You and Me
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: The Geography of You and Me