<Embed>
FREE delivery: Monday, Sep 28 on your first order.
Fastest delivery: Thursday, Sep 24 Details
In Stock.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from Amazon.com
Sold by Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com

Sold by
Amazon.com

Return policy: Returnable within 30 days of receipt
In most cases, items shipped from Amazon.com may be returned for a full refund.
Used: Good | Details
Sold by HPB-Emerald
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, may not include cd-rom or access codes. Customer service is our top priority!

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$8.75
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: Blackwell's U.K. *dispatched from UK*
Add to Cart
$12.85
+ Free Shipping
Sold by: Book Depository US
Add to Cart
$12.93
+ Free Shipping
Sold by: bargainbookstores-
Have one to sell?
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit Paperback – May 8, 2018

4.7 out of 5 stars 176 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$10.79
$7.90 $6.26

The Amazon Book Review
The Amazon Book Review
Book recommendations, author interviews, editors' picks, and more. Read it now.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Frequently bought together

  • Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit
  • +
  • Everything Leads to You
  • +
  • The Miseducation of Cameron Post
Total price: $31.27
Buy the selected items together

Special offers and product promotions

Editorial Reviews

Review

★ “Funny, thoughtful, compassionate Jo is a delightful narrator. Frank portrayals of swearing, sexual activity, underage drinking, etc., neither titillate nor condemn; they just depict teens being authentic teens. A sweet, sexy, honest teen romance that just happens to involve two girls—all the more charming for being so very ordinary.” (Kirkus Reviews (starred review))

★“Faith matters in this book, but so do family, friends, and being funny. The dialogue is snappy—Joanna is sharp tongued and sometimes bratty—and the characters aren’t types. Rather, they’re individuals navigating a complicated world, which makes for a rich and satisfying read.” (Publishers Weekly (starred review))

★ “A fast-paced narrative that is powerful, moving, and relatable. Brown expertly describes the complex nuances of faith and sexuality. This plot-driven story is humorous, and the characters are effortlessly likable. For fans of David Levithan and John Green’s Will Grayson, Will Grayson.” (School Library Journal (starred review))

“Brown crafts a charming and unexpected hit. Readers will appreciate the compelling characters, the humor, and the romance of the novel. Anyone who enjoys the writing of John Green or Rainbow Rowell will find a sense of familiarity in Brown’s writing, and will be left longing for more.” (Teenreads.com)

“This story is fun and funny with characters to root for (and against). But it’s more than just fun; it’s full of heart. I hope this book finds it way into the hands of anyone, teens especially, who wonder how they can bridge the gap between faith and sexuality.” (Afterellen.com)

PRAISE FOR NO PLACE TO FALL: “I was completely smitten.” (Robin Constantine, author of The Promise of Amazing)

“Hits a chord with the dreamer in all of us.” (Megan Shepherd, author of The Madman’s Daughter)

“Debut author Brown is off to a wonderful start with authentic characters who speak in true voices. Amber could be the best friend you had in high school―she’s absolutely the real deal, and readers will clamor for another well-paced story featuring her and her friends.” (School Library Journal)

“Southern charm oozes off the page.” (Kirkus Reviews)

“Lyrically written with a deep sense of place and music. There is so much joy within the pages that the sorrow hits hard and emotions rise and fall and rise again like a vocalist running scales.” (ALA Booklist)

About the Author

Jaye Robin Brown is the critically acclaimed author of the young adult novels Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit and No Place to Fall. She lives in North Carolina with her dog, horses, and wife. You can visit her on Instagram @jayerobinbrown or online at www.jayerobinbrown.com.


Product details

  • Grade Level : 9 - 12
  • Item Weight : 11.2 ounces
  • Paperback : 448 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 0062271008
  • ISBN-13 : 978-0062271006
  • Product Dimensions : 1.2 x 5.3 x 7.9 inches
  • Reading level : 14 and up
  • Publisher : HarperTeen; Reprint Edition (May 8, 2018)
  • Language: : English
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.7 out of 5 stars 176 ratings