Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. Electronics Gift Guide $34.99 for a limited time only Handmade Gift Shop Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MMM MMM MMM  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now HTL17_gno



on April 23, 2014
I am an advanced German student and I needed a dictionary to assist me while reading a book, and this one is perfect for that. It has a very convenient size, but it contains everything that is essential to a dictionary, things like gender, plurals, grammar and sentence examples. It has helped me improve my progress in German since day one. Well worth the price!!
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 6, 2012
You can't go wrong with a Langenscheidt dictionary. This German - English, English - German dictionary has served me well. This is a pocket book published by Simon and Schuster.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 1, 2017
rather fascinating. Inexplicably my 1970 Langensheidt's had started to fall apart, so this volume was needed. Not only does it have thousands more entries, but their way of showing shades of meaning has improved as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 29, 2017
Very good reference book to add to my collection. Would highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 6, 2017
Ok, a typical dictionary trying too hard to include any possible word.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 21, 2017
I am German and learned a bit. Due to this book it is all coming back to me. Great purchase!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 18, 2017
It was a gif and the person loves it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 30, 2012
LOVE this German-English Dictionary. Wish it had a bit more conversational sections, but it is still a great translation dictionary. Nice pocket size, so it is easy to carry around with you.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 5, 2016
Is a decent book but not pocket sized. Pretty heavy, too, which isn't the best when you want to travel light. If you don't care about this, then you will be fine. Translates as expected.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 12, 2017
Not what I need - definitions are vague (see darum = therefore)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse