Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Shop Now FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 13 reviews
on November 10, 2011
I thought I would use this to learn some new words, but within just a couple of minutes I found many words with the wrong gender, such as "das Abhandlung" and "das Ablauf". This is inexcusable in a book teaching German nouns, since the gender is essential and integral to the use of the word.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2017
help understand some words when visited Germany but people spoke to fast to be able to communicate.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2017
not bad
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2010
I would encourage the author to revisit the flashcards and pay attention to the noun gender, something very important in a language like German..
33 comments| 44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2013
This is not a convenient way for me to learn vocabulary. It has zillions of words I don't need in everyday conversation and I can't order them by ones I already know to ones I need to learn to ones I don't need to know. No easy way to sort through them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2013
This is just a fun app for those spare moments when you want to be productive with your time. Beef up your German vocabulary in a few minutes a day. Try just two new words every day. Fun for all ages.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2010
These "flash cards" appear to have been put together by a 13 year old who does not speak German but who has access to a German-English dictionary. Useless.
22 comments| 42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2016
Easy to understand as well as a great learning tool.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2012
These are flash cards, plain and simple. A bit more convenient to carry around as they are on the Kindle. They are ok. Something interactive would be nice, or even the word used in a sentence. I will buy more, if I can learn these. It would be better, if they could be sorted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2012
Fine but to many words are the same in German and English. The cards are thougt good to practise gender ans plurals
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here