Industrial Deals Beauty Oprah's Book Club STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning _fof _fof _fof  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Shop Now STEMClub17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 139 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 144 reviews
on August 13, 2013
These cards are perfect for someone looking to build up their vocabulary. The cards are easy to find because of how they are labeled. When you open the box you will see that each section of cards (Useful Adjectives, Clothes/Shopping, Weather, etc.) has more blue marking on the top, making it very easy to find the specific section you want to work on. You could also just arrange the cards into whatever groupings you like to study differently from how they are set up originally. I really, really like these cards.
0Comment| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2014
These flash cards are grouped by topic (e.g., bank/money, animals, sports/entertainment, school, travel/directions), which is convenient when you're studying a specific topic. Other than a section of "useful adjectives," if you want to study particular parts of speech, you have to separate them out. Not a big inconvenience, though. I would have liked the verbs to indicate if they're strong/weak, irregular, and so on, but the reverse of the glossy side of the card is suitable to write that information on.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2013
The cards came on time, are attractive, and easy to use whether going from English to German, or German to English. However, the vocabulary is almost entirely focused on conversational German, which is probably fine for most. I bought them as a help in a course for learning German as a language requirement for a PhD program. If you are looking for something along the same lines, I would not recommend them. If you are looking to enhance your German vocabulary for everyday conversation, they are probably just what your looking for.
33 comments| 78 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2015
These are very helpful, but it only had nouns and a few adjectives; however, they were tabbed in groups in a way that you could easily separate them by topic if they got mixed up. They had the word in English on one side and and German on the other side (along with it's der, die, das gender), but no pronunciation help. Have not found any verbs in there.
I wish someone would make a set of German verbs with an English sentence with the verb underlined on one side (so you can see how it's used) and the correctly conjugated verb in German on the other side with the translated sentence below it. This is the thing that most people need practice with.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2016
Great, I especially like how the cards are organized by category and it's easy to find them in the box. Each card is numbered so I can put them back in order when I'm done. The categories are Useful Adjectives, Sports and Entertainment, Food/Restaurant, Clothes/Shopping, Bank/Money, School/Workplace, Family/People, Habitat, Body/Health, Travel/Directions, Weather, Calendar/Time, Numbers and Measurement, Colors, Basic Greetings. I also like how grammatical notes are sometimes added to clarify something. For example on the card for the word "which?" it says "welcher [sing.]". Plurals are also added which is nice. A good purchase.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2013
I quite like how this displays all the correct pronunciation and ways to say the words, however I think this list does get bland after a while of repeating the same things, not to mention it's ordered in a slightly confusing way. The list is organized so I can't quite find a word I want to with out some struggle, however after a bit you get the memorization down and you can find them with a glance. I would say this is a very useful tool for people just starting to learn this language.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2016
I had a set of flash cards years ago, but they were nothing like these. These are above and beyond. I love how they’re indexed, and even the sides of the box are used as instructional language tools. Very useful.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2017
Same thing, it has errors! for example "to walk" in German is "gehen" and here they put is as "laufen" which is incorrect because that means "to run" not to walk.... wish they re-do the whole thing and make an error free version. I like the fact that is laminated though and very portable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2017
Great cards to learn German, comes in categories to make it easier to use.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2017
Fits great in my travel binder
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse