Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 142 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 148 reviews
on August 13, 2013
These cards are perfect for someone looking to build up their vocabulary. The cards are easy to find because of how they are labeled. When you open the box you will see that each section of cards (Useful Adjectives, Clothes/Shopping, Weather, etc.) has more blue marking on the top, making it very easy to find the specific section you want to work on. You could also just arrange the cards into whatever groupings you like to study differently from how they are set up originally. I really, really like these cards.
11 comment| 40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2014
These flash cards are grouped by topic (e.g., bank/money, animals, sports/entertainment, school, travel/directions), which is convenient when you're studying a specific topic. Other than a section of "useful adjectives," if you want to study particular parts of speech, you have to separate them out. Not a big inconvenience, though. I would have liked the verbs to indicate if they're strong/weak, irregular, and so on, but the reverse of the glossy side of the card is suitable to write that information on.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2016
Great, I especially like how the cards are organized by category and it's easy to find them in the box. Each card is numbered so I can put them back in order when I'm done. The categories are Useful Adjectives, Sports and Entertainment, Food/Restaurant, Clothes/Shopping, Bank/Money, School/Workplace, Family/People, Habitat, Body/Health, Travel/Directions, Weather, Calendar/Time, Numbers and Measurement, Colors, Basic Greetings. I also like how grammatical notes are sometimes added to clarify something. For example on the card for the word "which?" it says "welcher [sing.]". Plurals are also added which is nice. A good purchase.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2013
I quite like how this displays all the correct pronunciation and ways to say the words, however I think this list does get bland after a while of repeating the same things, not to mention it's ordered in a slightly confusing way. The list is organized so I can't quite find a word I want to with out some struggle, however after a bit you get the memorization down and you can find them with a glance. I would say this is a very useful tool for people just starting to learn this language.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2016
I had a set of flash cards years ago, but they were nothing like these. These are above and beyond. I love how they’re indexed, and even the sides of the box are used as instructional language tools. Very useful.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2017
Great cards to learn German, comes in categories to make it easier to use.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2017
Quick and easy for looking up commonly used words.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2017
Fits great in my travel binder
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2017
great help for my German learning
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2017
their okay
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse