Buy New
Free Shipping for Prime Members
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 business-day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99. (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25—or get FREE Two-Day Shipping with Amazon Prime
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
Gershwin in Paris - CD has been added to your Cart
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Gershwin in Paris

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, September 15, 2011
Note: This product is manufactured on demand when ordered from [Learn more]

Editorial Reviews

Eric Himy, classical pianist, has played to critical acclaim in the United States, Canada, Argentina, Belgium, Bulgaria, Brazil, Chile, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Spain, and Slovenia. The New York Times has described Eric Himy's playing as "flawlessly poised with elegance and brilliance."

This DVD captures one of his many brilliant performances, commemorating the great works of George Gershwin. In addition to experiencing Gershwin's wonderful music played effortlessly, hear fascinating anecdotes about the great composer. Mr. Himy also shares personal stories from his own travels, studies, and performances.

When sold by, this product will be manufactured on demand using CD-R recordable media.'s standard return policy will apply.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. An American in Paris
  2. La plus lente, valse pur piano
  3. Golliwog's Cakewalk
  4. Allegro ben ritmato e deciso I
  5. Andante com moto e poco rubato II
  6. Allegro ben ritmato e deciso III
  7. La fille aux cheveux de lin
  8. L'Isle Joyeuse
  9. Summertime
  10. Fantasy Impromptu Opus 66
  11. Romance Larghetto Piano Concerto no. 1
  12. Polonaise Op. 53 Heroique
  13. Liebestraume
  14. Hungarian Rhapsody no. 2
  15. La petit an blanc
  16. The Man I Love

Product details

  • Audio CD (September 15, 2011)
  • Original Release Date: August 1, 2011
  • Label: Big Notes Films
  • Run Time: 77 minutes
  • ASIN: B005NCJG32
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,136,419 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Gershwin in Paris - CD
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Gershwin in Paris - CD