Salon Beauty Kindle 10th Anniversary Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch New Album by Chris young Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Shop Now HTL17_gno

Get Happy
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on July 31, 2016
I am a long time and huge Elvis C fan. This was an album I did not have when it came out - it was one of my friends and we would go to each others homes to listen to each others collections - the good old days? I still love this album. Some of Costello's work (Imperial Bedroom for example) which is dated - badly. Not the lyrics, just the sound. Get Happy, has a slightly dated feel to it, but in a good way. It verges on timeless and with almost every song being a great song, well worth getting for the Elvis fan. Glad I got it on CD. Lyrics and artwork - love it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2014
I used to consider Armed Forces Elvis' best early work, but I've recently reconsidered that stance as I've listed to this album again after many years away from it. This thing is wall to wall greatness. Love the stripped down production after the more polished Armed Forces. Bruce Thomas' bass playing may be at his zenith here.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2012
Loved it when it first came out,but never fully appreciated how good it was until now.Costello has had a long journey,and I like his more recent,more "mature" work as much as his earlier work.This was a somewhat overlooked album at the time,but it is amazing how the level of how high both songwriting and performance of the band is...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2016
Not as good as his first three epic albums. It still rates a listen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2016
This is a brilliant and one of the best albums of the early 80s.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2015
Purchased for several of these songs. Primarily "I Stand Accused". In my opinion, if you have one Elvis Costello's CDs, this is the one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2014
You simply can't go wrong with any Costello record from this era. This one caught him in a very Motown mood. No better song writer before or since EC came along.
22 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2015
Elvis is a great songwriter and this cd is no exception....great music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2013
One of Costello's best. Great songwriting, great playing by the Attractions and great production by Nick Lowe. Twenty short gems in a little over 45 minutes. Originally released in 1980.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2015
Fun music that stands up to repeated listening.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Almost Blue
$8.99

Need customer service? Click here