Luxury Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Mother's Day Gifts hgg17 Shop Popular Services Catastrophe Catastrophe Catastrophe  Introducing Echo Look Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis Shop Now disgotg_gno_17

Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change
Price:$5.61+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 34 reviews
on February 16, 2016
Sad story. This poor girl,was robbed of her childhhod.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2016
Knowing ahead of time that it was a true story, set over ten years ago and that there were many screw ups at the time of her disappearance, as well as being told up front that this was pieced together from interviews with people of interest, the police, newspaper stories etc. I went in with the premise that it was not going to be well written. I found it to be an intriguing story, well written and thought provoking. There were many "if only's" and "what if's". I could see how the public could feel that the victim was not likable after her escape, but then again, we were not in her shoes and we did not have her early years. It seems that if she could have lived with her father all along and maybe spent every other weekend with mom, she would have had a more normal life...mom was not presented as being loving or stable. Dad cared about Natasha and her well being.
There were many questions brought to light such as the racy photos taken by mom or her sister. I intend to read more about her life in the past ten years to see if any other information has come out, and how she is fairing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2016
Very interesting story, it gave me more insight into all aspects of what can happen to the victims of abductions and imprisonment and the subsequent media circus, police ineffectiveness, etc.etc. There was to much repetitive detail at every level, but,because of that you should not be left with any questions unanswered.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2016
This was like reading the police reports. Very little emotional development. No empathy for the main character, a girl who'd been held captive for several years in a stranger's cellar. Very blasé. I was surprised at the lack of emotion in this book. Very "Joe Friday, 'Just the facts, of the 60s show Police Story."
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2016
This was a fascinating story to read about this young girl's kidnapping. I just wished there was an update about Nastascha Kampusch's life now. I would have given this book 5 stars, if it had that. I would highly recommend this book anyway.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2016
Intense writing and story. I could not wait to read each new page. Incredible story about a very strong, brave young women. Well worth the purchase price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2016
I finished it but I have to say it was kind of boring. It kept going on and on. Not that I don't feel bad for the girl
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2016
This book made a major event, which should be extremely interesting and intense, into a slow boring read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2016
Trying to decipher the characters is a primer in Psychiatric profiling. Excellent read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2016
Long story that took too long to convey. It was interesting and needed too be told.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse