Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals HPC Oprah's Book Club Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheTick TheTick TheTick  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now TG18SW_gno



on May 24, 2016
This was an early roll for Emile Hirsch but his charisma pulls him through. Elisha Cuthbert does a great job of being "sexy," and Timothy Olyphant is, well, Timothy Olyphant. He seems to play the same character pretty much all the time - whether he's a good guy or bad guy, he's almost exactly the same. Since I like his characters, that works out well for me :)
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 2, 2016
I'm not a fan of Emile Hirsch but he was alright in this movie. I haven't read the other reviews so I might be repeating others w/o meaning to when I say that this seems to be a wannabe re-make of Risky Business which was one of Tom Cruise' first big break movies but with a more "modern" twist. I put that statement in quotes since The Girl Next Door was made in '04 but it still seemed to reflect Risky Business quite a bit. All in all, it was okay.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 14, 2015
This is a truly funny movie. A nobody drifting through highschool studying hard finds the girl of his dreams next door house sitting. Turns out hes a virgin and she is a porn star. He finds out and turns into a different person,blowing his chance. Then he has to go through alot of crazy stuff to get into to get back the love of his life. She is a true beauty by the way. This movie will have you laughing hard and nonstop. The poor kid gets drugged and has the best prom ever,makes a film and gets in to college 1 way or another. Go watch it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 21, 2012
When I first saw this movie with my Cousin, I kinda thought that this would be like many other Teen Type Movies, with a little bit of comedy with a few Raunchy Scenes and that would be all. That's the Impression we might get by looking that the Picture on the DVD/Blu ray Box of the movie.

But when the movie started, I was looking at a completely new concept. It was actually a story of a Young Boy, with a Goal in Mind regarding his Education & His Life. And as the Movie progresses, You will see so many different things that we see in our regular life.

Every Little Part of the movie has a little thought behind. And the Best of all was, "Don't Judge a Person By The Looks and Profession of His/Her. There might be a Reason and A Pure Soul behind it." And, TRUE LOVE doesn't see anything except for the other person's Heart.

Emile Hirsch & Elisha Cuthbert were really good for their roles in the Movie. Even the two friends of Emile were really good. They really made a Fantastic Tripod together. The Background Score, Songs and all were too good. And when the Movie will end, You will always say one last thing, "Well, The Juice was Worth The Squeeze indeed"

Totally Recommended to all of You, Especially if you're looking for a Love Comedy Type of Movie, this is the One you would like to get. Enjoy The Movie, Cause its AWESOME.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 6, 2014
I actually had this disk in my private collection when one day it failed, and the usual cleaning didn't help. I like this movie and watch it often enough that I though I'd buy it in Blu-ray. It's definitely for adults or young adults. It's quite heavy on sex. As graphic as it is (although, I'm not talking porn here), it's a good story with fun and interesting characters, and has some surprising plot twists. I guess I'd call it a "coming of age" movie. A babe moves in next door to a retiring high school student getting ready to graduate and attend college, and his life begins to change dramatically in crazy directions. It reminds me of Tom Cruise's debut in Risky Business years ago, but it pushes the sexual envelope a bit further with more nudity.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 11, 2015
If you are into comedies and don't mind a wee bit of potty humor, sexual content, etc., this one is great entertainment! It has a crazy storyline, and it is humorous and fun all the way through! It is just a really good flick. I highly recommend it for anyone who rents PG-13 or R-rated movies. This movie is not for young viewers.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 6, 2017
I Loved Watching The Girl Next Door DVD! It was Awesome!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 9, 2018
Fantastic movie 🍿 loved it. Story of former porn actress that wants to take a life journey for the better. Girl next door falls for the guy next door. The movie is filled with drama, adventures and a lot of comedy. It’s like the Breakfast Club meets American Pie. Storyline could have been improved slightly but still think it’s a fantastic DVD movie 🎥 DVD 📀
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 1, 2015
Excellent teen suspense/thriller with a definite adult theme at times. Boy meets girl, boy gets girl, boy loses girl and fights to get her back. The screenplay is very creative with excellent acting by all our lead and supporting characters. A very worthy investment. Enjoy!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon February 24, 2007
The secret to the good impression that most viewers have of "The Girl Next Door" lies in the characters.

We get a very clear picture of who each of the main characters really is, and the actors never let us down. Whether you identify with Matthew, as he gets a surprise view through the bedroom window of the gorgeous new girl next door, or if you like Danielle's attraction to a nice boy who needs to loosen up, you'll enjoy the people in this story.

This movie works for the same reason that Romeo and Juliet works--you know eactly what each character is feeling. If you've ever been in love, or even just in lust, you can identify with what they're going through, and you can't wait to see how the story is going to turn out.

If you've been in love, you'll love these characters--you'll remember your own experience with the guy or girl next door.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse