Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 103 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 124 reviews
on April 5, 2017
i got it in timely fashion and it is one of our favorites. plenty of fan service for the guys and i love the story itself.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2015
Yay boobs. Boo save version of any funimation anime. The discs tend to skip. But this is what you expect. It is super pervy, and I would imagine that would make the high brow otakus sit themselves. It isn't art it is just a sweet story with lots of fanservice.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2013
Ok, so this is definately not for people below the age of 17 or so, but if you're looking for something with a lot of really funny humor and a lot of fan service nudity and a truckload of general wackiness mixed in with a pretty good story line then you simply must try this one out! I was worried I'd be disappointed because the show is a bit (how do we say) up front about the nudity it contains. You'll see LOTS of boob and butt scenes and plenty of red faces, but this series has a really good, humorous, sad, and even heartwarming tone throughout it. Not to mention some of the fight scenes are rather well animated and intense! Here's the basic theme...

A young kid has some serious girl trouble. Yukinari Sasaki has been bullied, picked on and ignored by girls to such an extent he developes a rash when he comes in contact with them. On one fateful day, strangely enough a portal to another world opens in his bathtub and essentially throws him infront of a jaw-droppingly gorgeous and free spirited woman named Miharu who's not the least bit shy when totally nude. Upon contact Yukinari realizes she's the only girl that didn't give him a major rash and they eventually become close friends and lovers. Along the way they make plenty of friends ranging from the feisty, hot-tempered Kiria, to the shady, perverted and outrageously funny Kazuharu Fukuyama, and a nerd named Mamoru who could make Captain Planet seem mild about cleaning Earth of Garbage.

Lastly, just keep in mind I LAUGHED THROUGHOUT THE ENTIRE WAY THROUGH!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2012
Yukinari is an unfortunate young man. He terrified of girls. So much so that he breaks out and gets sick if he happens to touch one. This is a major bummer especially since his friend Kirie, who also has it bad for him, is a total babe. One day he is transported to a place called Seiren and meets a girl called Miharu. Miharu is a sweetheart and best of all, Yukinari isn't allergic to her. The story is basically about their relationship and all the people trying to sabotage it. It sucks to be allergic to girls but with a girl like Miharu, who cares about all the others.

This series might seem like a mindless excuse to see chicks half naked. That may be part of the appeal, but there is much more to it than that. There is a pretty good plot with lots of interesting characters. The characters develop serious relationships and have real drama that keeps you interested in the story. By the end of the series, you are pretty attached to the characters, and want them to have a happy ending.

This series has a whole lot to offer. Comedy, action, drama, suspense, and romance. As I said before, this may seem like a mindless series at first glance, but it's got more substance than that. It think that if you have don't mind nudity and a little pervyness, you'll find a charming story with some memorable characters int his show. Have yourself a good time and watch Girls Bravo.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 2014
I first watched this series on Netflix and fell in love with it. It was funny, despite its sexual overtones, and I am not a big fan of anime. I went looking for it on DVD and found it. I am now again enjoying the series, despite the fact it only ran for two seasons, and went off in 2004.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2017
This show is weird. Enjoyable, but weird. I know it's a perverted show, but I think it leaned a little too much on that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2017
Great work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2014
i love this anime its one of my favorite anime shows it makes me laugh alot
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2015
USPS messed up, it happens. One day after the expected delivery date, at least I got the product and now I can start watching the series.

A friend of mine had this collection a few years back and I absolutely adored it, not a fan of T&A anime but the plot was cute and amusing.
When I decided to watch it again it wasn't on Netflix or a couple other sites I use so I was thrilled to find it for the price I did on Amazon.
Exactly as the ad & picture describe. Going to start watching it from the start tonight!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2017
Cute story line that I enjoyed!
Great fan service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse