$189.99 + $3.99 shipping
Only 2 left in stock - order soon.
Ships from and sold by STAN BURRITTO.
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Like New | Details
Sold by MovieMars-CDs
Condition: Used: Like New
Comment: Sealed item. Like NEW.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Girly-Sound To Guyville The 25th Anniversary

LP (12" album, 33 rpm), Box Set

4.2 out of 5 stars 9 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Vinyl, Box set, May 4, 2018
$99.89 $109.99

Frequently bought together

  • Girly-Sound To Guyville (The 25th Anniversary Box Set)
  • +
  • Whip-Smart [LP]
  • +
  • Whitechocolatespaceegg [2 LP]
Total price: $227.10
Buy the selected items together

Special offers and product promotions

  • Check Out Our Turntable Store
    Need a new record player? Check out our turntable store for a great selection of turntables, needles, accessories, and more.

Editorial Reviews

2018 marks the 25th anniversary of Liz Phair's landmark Exile in Guyville album. On May 4th, Matador Records will release Girly-Sound To Guyville, an extensive limited edition box set to celebrate the anniversary. The box set contains the first ever official release of the legendary Girly-Sound songs, which have been restored from their original three cassettes and mastered onto vinyl. It also contains a remastered double LP edition of Exile In Guyville and a 44 page book containing an extensive oral history, essays by Liz Phair and journalist Ann Powers, never before seen photographs, artwork and ephemera. Originally released in 1993, Exile In Guyville is a seminal album and a feminist landmark. Its legendary status has only grown over the years. It's continually included in countless lists...Rolling Stone's 500 Greatest albums of all time + 100 best albums of the 90s, Pitchfork's Top 100 albums of the 90s, etc. Numerous essays and think pieces have been written about it and the number of accolades piled on is endless. Since the release of Exile in Guyville, Liz Phair has continued to defy expectation and break barriers. She has released five albums, and is currently working on a new one with Ryan Adams. She has also composed music for television shows and received awards for that work. In November, it was announced that she would be fulfilling a longtime dream to be an author, and she received a two-book deal with Random House. Her first book will be called Horror Stories which focuses on "heartbreak, motherhood, and everything in between." "A landmark of foul-mouthed, compromised intimacy, a tortured confessional, a workout in female braggadocio, and a wellspring of penetrating self-analysis and audacity." - The New Yorker "Maybe the greatest work of traditional American indie rock that anyone has ever made. It's also probably the best road-trip album of its generation and the signal of a rare talent's arrival. It deserves to be celebrated. Let's do that." - Stereogum

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. 6'1''
  2. Help Me Mary
  3. Glory
  4. Dance of The Seven Veils
  5. Never Said

Disc: 2

  1. Soap Star Joe
  2. Explain It To Me
  3. Canary
  4. Mesmerizing

Disc: 3

  1. Fuck and Run
  2. Girls! Girls! Girls!
  3. Divorce Song
  4. Shatter
  5. Flower

Disc: 4

  1. Johnny Sunshine
  2. Gunshy
  3. Stratford-On-Guy
  4. Strange Loop

Disc: 5

  1. White Babies
  2. Shane
  3. 6 Dick Pimp

Disc: 6

  1. Divorce Song
  2. Go West
  3. Don't Holdyrbreath
  4. Johnny Sunshine

Disc: 7

  1. Miss Lucy
  2. Elvis Song
  3. Dead Shark

Disc: 8

  1. Money
  2. One Less Thing
  3. In Love w/Yself

Disc: 9

  1. Hello Sailor
  2. Wild-Thing
  3. Fuck And Run
  4. Easy Target

Disc: 10

  1. Soap Star Joe
  2. Any In Alaska

Disc: 11

  1. Polyester Bride
  2. Thrax
  3. Miss Mary Mack
  4. Clean

Disc: 12

  1. Love Song
  2. Valentine

Disc: 13

  1. Gigolo
  2. Flower
  3. Batmobile
  4. Slave
  5. Open Season
  6. Whip Smart

Disc: 14

  1. Suckerfish
  2. California
  3. South Dakota
  4. Bomb
  5. Easy
  6. Chopsticks

Product details

  • Vinyl (May 4, 2018)
  • Number of Discs: 7
  • Format: Box set
  • Note on Boxed Sets: During shipping, discs in boxed sets occasionally become dislodged without damage. Please examine and play these discs. If you are not completely satisfied, we'll refund or replace your purchase.
  • Label: Matador Records
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars 9 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #36,828 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Amazon's Liz Phair Store

Customer Reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 9 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

May 4, 2018
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
22 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
May 4, 2018
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
June 15, 2018
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
June 4, 2018
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
May 5, 2018
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
17 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
May 25, 2018
Format: Vinyl
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
May 4, 2018
Format: Vinyl
9 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse