Kindle Price: $10.99

Save $7.00 (39%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Glitter by [Pike, Aprilynne]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Glitter Kindle Edition

3.8 out of 5 stars 60 customer reviews

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
$10.99
Audio CD
"Please retry"
$7.50

Length: 386 pages Word Wise: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration with Whispersync for Voice. Add narration for a reduced price of $12.99 when you buy the Kindle book.
Ready

click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

From School Library Journal

Gr 9 Up—In this original dystopian story, the 18th-century court of Versailles is brought to life amid a technologically advanced society where corporations have surpassed governments in wealth and power. The eccentric founder of the Sonoman-Versailles Corporation purchased the palace of Versailles from the French government and created a company-based kingdom that is inspired by the baroque era of the kings Louis. Within this strange corporate kingdom is the naive Danica. She is the hapless teenage daughter of a family who live in the palace as members of the court. Danica's life is thrown into turmoil when her power-hungry mother forces her into an engagement with the abusive and ruthless king. In order to escape and change her identity, Danica must somehow raise an exorbitant amount of money in the six short months before her wedding day. In a desperate attempt to save herself, the protagonist turns to selling the extremely potent and highly addictive drug Glitter. Slowly, her well-laid plans unravel as she falls hopelessly in love with a drug dealer and her friends become her unknowing victims. This is a stunning, unique, and fast-paced read. While illicit drug use and sexual violence make this book better suited to mature readers, fans of dystopian tales will find it breathes new life into their favorite genre. VERDICT Give this one to readers who enjoyed Kiera Cass's "The Selection" series or Ally Condie's Matched, or anyone looking for a fresh dystopian novel.—Ellen Fitzgerald, White Oak Library District, Lockport, IL

Review

"Aprilynne Pike’s gift is that each book she writes is utterly inventive. GLITTER is no exception. As always her characters are interesting, vivid, and dynamic and they play out their nail-biting scenes against a richly-imagined, lush backdrop. Her books are skillfully woven and a royal delight!" --Colleen Houck, New York Times bestselling author of the Tiger's Curse series and Reawakened

“The Palace of Versailles gets a darkly twisted, modern day makeover that had me hooked from the heart-pounding opening scene. Glitter is a thoroughly inventive, genre-bending tale that delivers on every level!” --#1 New York Times Bestselling Author, Alyson Noël


From the Hardcover edition.

Product details

  • File Size: 5754 KB
  • Print Length: 386 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1101933704
  • Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers (October 25, 2016)
  • Publication Date: October 25, 2016
  • Sold by: Random House LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01BAU7Z2O
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Not Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #513,732 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?


Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

on March 11, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2016
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon August 24, 2016
Format: Hardcover|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Format: Hardcover|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Glitter
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Glitter