Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 388 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 494 reviews
on September 15, 2017
As described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2017
A great knife, perfect for what I do working in a restaurant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 10, 2017
Excelent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2017
Anthony Bourdain recommended this knife and he was totally correct..It is a great knife
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2017
Lasted less than 2 years. Blade cracked and no way to process supposed "Lifetime Warranty" as advertised on Amazon. There are no chips in the edge at all that could have caused the crack.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2017
I cook a lot and for year's I've been chopping with a cheap-o knife, thinking they were all the same. Saw something on Twitter with Anthony Bourdain talking about getting "one good kitchen knife" and recommending Global by name. So I bought one.

The Global G-2 is infinitely better than the standard issue grocery store knife, and absolutely worth the investment.

Not only that, but if you watch closely the movie American Psycho, you will notice that Patrick Bateman appears to have a set of Global knives hanging on the wall in his kitchen. Or is it Paul Allen's kitchen? I can't remember. I sometimes confuse the two.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2017
Fab product. Worth the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2017
I have never had a knife that works this well as I'm used to getting box sets as gifts from other people. I forget which chef said it but you essentially can use one knife to do way more than the average person realizes. This knife can be used as such.

Skip the sets. Buy a knife like this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2017
I didn't get it the box was open
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2017
I've used Global products in the past with great results, however this knife began to show signs of rust and pitting within the first week of use for normal kitchen tasks even with regular cleaning.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse