Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 121-130 of 535 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 595 reviews
on December 10, 2013
Great GF cookbook! Practical for people who have to eat GF everyday, all day, forever, and don't want to spend half their life in the kitchen, or half their budget on a zillion ingredients. Highly recommend!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2013
Just bought three of Niole's books based upon the strength of her free postings on the internet. Nicole is smart to introduce herself on the internet. Recipes are a godsend for wheat and gluten free diets.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2017
I perfer not to use xantham gum, and I am experimenting with using komjac powder, the recipes are incredible!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2015
Simple and easy to follow, love all the recipes, can't wait to make the pretzels. Photos of the breads are just beautiful!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2012
I found Nicole's website by accident after becoming wheat-free due to sensitivity. She is truly dedicated to creating realistic, delicious and easy to make food for gluten-free people. This book has a slew of easy to make recipes, clear directions and her wry wit sprinkled throughout. I highly recommend this as a great beginner resource for newbies to g/f eating. (I also recommend her website that has the same name as her book.)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2017
Got this for my daughter and she loves the recipes. Not much different in taste than the ones with gluten.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2011
This is the best GF cookbook I've ever come by! Being on a shoe string budget means I rarely, if ever buy cookbooks. Generally I read a million and one blogs (gf and not) to find recipes, but after reading her blog recipes a good five times and making many (all successful!) I just HAD to buy the book! Go. Do it. You won't ever regret it!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2013
We use this weekly. Has really easy, practical recipes that come out great every time. No super fancy, hard to find GF products needed. Most recipes require a GF flour blend or you can make your own.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2014
This cookboook is fantastic. Nicole gives easy instructions for a wide variety of meals, and her recipes are so good you would never know they were gluten free. I would highly advise to anyone who is trying to navigate the difficult work of gluten free cooking.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2011
The recipes I've tried so far are pretty good. Haven't had any luck with a good pie crust recipe in awhile, they all seem to turn out weird. I've only tried one from this particular book though, and it was probably just me messing it up.
One of my favorite things was the fact that it had some very good hints on budget and piggy-back meals that were very helpful! All in all, it was a very good purchase. :)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse