Kindle Price: $2.99

Save $5.00 (63%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Gluten for Punishment (A Baker's Treat Mystery) by [Parra, Nancy J.]
Kindle App Ad

Gluten for Punishment (A Baker's Treat Mystery) Kindle Edition

4.1 out of 5 stars 34 customer reviews

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
eBook
"Please retry"
$2.99

Length: 306 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled
  • Similar books to Gluten for Punishment (A Baker's Treat Mystery)

Kindle Daily Deals
Kindle Delivers: Daily Deals
Subscribe to find out about each day's Kindle Daily Deals for adults and young readers. Learn more (U.S. customers only)
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

From Booklist

After the death of her mother, Toni returns to her hometown of Oiltop, Kansas, where she moves into the family’s Victorian mansion and sets up her gluten-free business in a local bakery. Local residents are mostly supportive, but at the grand opening, a farmer who claims products without wheat go against God throws flour on Toni and others. When the farmer is murdered in front of the bakery, Toni becomes the main suspect. Meanwhile, a subplot involving Toni’s friend’s boyfriend provides surprises and a little edginess. Intrepid sleuth Toni and her supporting cast are believable and fun, and the gluten-free angle adds a new twist to food fiction. The motive for the murder is a bit farfetched—a common flaw in cozies starring amateur sleuths—but that doesn’t detract much from what is an enjoyable read in a promising new series. Fans of Joanne Fluke and Jenn McKinlay make up the target audience. --Amy Alessio

Review

“A mouthwatering debut with a plucky protagonist. Clever, original, and appealing with gluten-free recipes to die for.”—Carolyn Hart, national bestselling author

“This baker’s treat rises to the occasion. Whether you need to eat allergy-free or not, you’ll devour every morsel.”—Avery Aames, Agatha Award-winning author of the Cheese Shop Mysteries
 “Nancy J. Parra has whipped up a sweet treat that’s sure to delight!”—Peg Cochran, national bestselling author of the Gourmet De-Lite Mysteries

“A delightful heroine, cherry-filled plot twists, and cream-filled pastries. Could murder be any sweeter?”—Connie Archer, national bestselling author of the Soup Lover’s Mysteries

“A lively, sassy heroine and a perceptive and humorous look at small-town Kansas (the Wheat State)!”—JoAnna Carl, national bestselling author of the Chocoholic Mysteries


Product details

  • File Size: 2296 KB
  • Print Length: 306 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 0425252108
  • Publisher: Berkley (May 7, 2013)
  • Publication Date: May 7, 2013
  • Sold by: Penguin Group (USA) LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B009KUXAPI
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #599,617 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

on June 2, 2013
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2013
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2013
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Verified Purchase
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2017
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Gluten for Punishment (A Baker's Treat Mystery)
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Gluten for Punishment (A Baker's Treat Mystery)