Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: GoPro WiFi Bacpac COLWP-002
Amazon Vehicles Buy 2 kids' books and save Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Songs of Summer Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Celine Dion Water Sports

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
9
Price:$65.00+ $4.99 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 1, 2014
Adds a huge benefit of being able to preview and control your Hero2 from a wifi enabled device, range is about 25-50 feet maximum which allows you to control cameras that are in another car, or on a tripod quite a ways away. Wish it would have worked the same way on a Hero1, but oh well, still works with a remote.

When I purchased these they were about $40 shipped, making them a great deal, currently they seem priced a bit too high considering what hero2s sell for these days ($125-150). No one is going to buy a used $150 hero2 and a $100 wifi bacpac.... they're just going to buy a white or silver edition with wifi built in for $250.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2014
I used this last month while snowboarding. I paired this with my Hero 2 and remote. You have to update all three at the same time but it didn't take long. I also used the app for android and it worked great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2013
Awesome price came with everything you need great price I saved over a 100 dollars it was a used one or a return I can not remember but if amazon sells it it will be well described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2014
Complete POS.....was never able to syn and the cust svc hipsters with too much 4/20 exposure were, literally useless. Now i have this accessory with way to use it on my Hero2. I am going to buy a Garmin when i upgrade cameras.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2013
works great. made the camera a little bigger, thats my least concern, easy to control with my phone, i cant wait to go in the water
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2014
Came with all the accesories needed. And is very helpfull but you need to update to use to as well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2015
The BacPac performs really well, very happy with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2014
got here just in time for me when i was about to leave on vacation to the grand canyon to go hiking
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2013
After careful research....
Thus item is obsolete. Theres is a FREE app that will perform the same features as this item.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here