Workplace Solutions Best Kids' Books of the Year Amazon Fashion nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Electronics Holiday Gift Guide Starting at $39.99 Gifts for Him Get up to $100 back on House Cleaning services pet pet pet  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis Trade in and get paid instantly Shop Outdoor Deals on Amazon

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 175 reviews(verified purchases). Show all reviews
on July 6, 2016
Nice movie, very motivational and inspiring. The plot was clear and well understood and kept our interest from beginning to end. My son is starting to play soccer and i am trying to motivate him. I was motivational and well played out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2016
We enjoy this movie as a family. This movie really got my kids interested in soccer. There is some romantic scenes and a teammate that makes bad decisions, but the main character's dedication to his dream and his hard work is the main focus of the movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2012
This is a good movie for soccer fans. A ghetto kid somehow manages to realize his dreams of playing pro soccer. Very uplifting move. Enjoy this movie, but do not purchase Goal 2. Goal 2 simply sucks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2007
Finally, Hollywood has realized the appeal of the beautiful game. Soccer, the world's sport, has never had too many good fictitious films made about it, until now. My whole family enjoyed this movie. I grew up in a soccer family, attending New York Cosmos games in the heyday of the NASL. When you were at one of those games, watching Pele, Beckenbauer, et al. you felt you were witnessing something great. This movie leaves you with a great uplifting feeling in the same vein as Hoosiers & Rudy!

Highly recommend it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2007
Very well made fictional account of a Mexican-American soccer player from a poor LA neighborhood. A rags to riches story with several twists and turns along the way. If you like these type of sports movies, you will really enjoy Goal! Very good plot and very well acted - A must see for the sports fan.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is a story about a dream. Santiago Munez grew up playing football or soccer in Mexico with his friends, scoring goals as the chickens tried to find some nourishment on the improvised pitch and road. That football (and a picture of the FIFA World Cup) are the two things he takes with him as his family desperately flees across the border to Los Angeles. There, his father starts a gardening business, buys a home, settles down and expects his sons to work with him to build up the business and take care of the family. And Santiago does his part. He works for his father, he works as a busboy at a Chinese restaurant, he makes sure his little brother does his homework… and every chance he get, he plays football. He is tremendously gifted and one day a former scout sees him play while on vacation in California and badgers the owner of Newcastle United to give him a trial should Santiago “show up on his doorstep.”

What follows is the story of a young man in the middle of a strange land, befriended by strangers, who in the end has to try to find it in himself to be good enough for his dream. For himself. It is a story told in England and in Los Angeles. A story about different kinds of love and forgiveness and family.

It is a very human story. And it made me cry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2014
If you love soccer, you will enjoy this movie. Good team motivation and also fun to watch some great soccer goal scenes. Overall, it is family friendly...just a couple of edgy scenes with the girlfriend but regular TV is worse.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2013
This movie has a great plot. If you enjoy soccer...you will like the movie...if not...forget it...because it deals a lot with the sport. The lead actor is excellent...and so is the rest of the cast. It tells the story of a boy who dreams of becoming the best...and works very hard at achieving these goals.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2013
It was pretty good. My daughter plays soccer and I just love the sport. It proves that if you really want something go for it. It takes a lot of dedication and hard work but if you really commit yourself it pays off.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2015
This is a good show. I do not like the "We are honest illegal aliens" in America angle the show portrays. The show story is good. I like shows about people over coming the odds. This one defiantly delivers on that note. Kuno Becker is a cool actor. He really makes this show come alive. I would buy this show.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here