Kindle Price: $2.99
kindle unlimited logo
Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

God Rest Ye Motor City: Two Short Stories by [Bartels, Zachary]
Kindle App Ad

God Rest Ye Motor City: Two Short Stories Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
$2.99

Length: 50 pages Word Wise: Enabled

Best Books of the Month
See the Best Books of the Month
Want to know our Editors' picks for the best books of the month? Browse Best Books of the Month, featuring our favorite new books in more than a dozen categories.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

Review

PRAISE FOR ZACHARY'S WORK
-

"Bartels interweaves the story of an ex-grifter trying to go straight with the historic tale of a man and a group seeking ultimate power. I was quickly drawn in and kept turning pages."
--RICHARD L. MABRY, Bestselling Author of 
Miracle Drug and Code Blue
-
"With the same intense intrigue as The DaVinci Code, The Last Con is a novel that spans the globe and leaves the reader hungry for the next twist in the story. Dig into Fletcher's story and get lost in the details of The Last Con."
--CBA RETAILERS & RESOURCES
-
"Bartels' debut novel is a page-turner from the very beginning.  Hisexcellent use of foreshadowing and his glimpses into the past create astory that readers can't put down.  In the vein of Ted Dekker and FrankPeretti, Bartels weaves the supernatural into the natural in ways thatare gripping and realistic, adding a shocking surprise that will leavereaders stunned. ★★★★½"
--RT BOOK REVIEWS
-
"This is an exciting step forward for thrillers. Playing Saint grapples with complex themes as well as being richly suspenseful. Highly recommended."
--CLIFF GRAHAM, NYT bestselling author of Day of War
and Shadow of the Mountain: Exodus 

-

Product details

  • File Size: 489 KB
  • Print Length: 50 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Gut Check Press (November 7, 2015)
  • Publication Date: November 7, 2015
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B017Q1AEN8
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Not Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,917,056 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on November 19, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

God Rest Ye Motor City: Two Short Stories
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: God Rest Ye Motor City: Two Short Stories