Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. GNO for Samsung S9 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon howardsend howardsend howardsend  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now Start your Baby Registry



on August 9, 2015
This 3 disc set is a real bargain at $14.44 because these discs are the "Coppola Restoration" editions. If you don't mind not having the Special Features fourth disc, this collection will save you around $15 compared to purchasing the "Restoration" versions individually or the 4 disc "Restoration" set.
0Comment| 111 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 26, 2016
How could you say no to this price and the Godfather trilogy? If you are a fan or the movies you cannot go wrong with this! I liked it so much that I went ahead and purchased more for my brothers. Great for yourself or gift.. the packaging looks good too!
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 5, 2017
So Happy . :)))
All 3 movies are in 1 case.
((( F U L L S C R E E N ))) What I Wanted,, Which these days are Really hard to find !!! They offer CAPTIONS on all 3 movies, In English and other languages as well, and with these movies, In some scenes, You really need to see them. We have watched the 1st movie it's a Clear picture , good sound, We are on the second one now, So far so good, the same Clear picture and good sound. We tested the 3rd movie begining . The same as the other 2 movies.
Fast Shipment, and Good Price. New Sealed in plastic.We Will buy more from this seller ;)))
11 comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 3, 2016
I had never seen all 3 Godfather movies so this was a great collection. Affordable compared to other collections. I would recommend this 3 movie collection to someone who wants all of them to watch in a binge marathon!
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 4, 2017
My son and I are both huge fans of the Godfather movies. He had these DVDs before, but he took them to a friends house for a movie night, and they were stolen. I ordered this from Amazon as part of his Christmas present. They arrived promptly, they were packaged securely for safe shipping, and they were new not used. And each movie has played as they were supposed to (no skips etc).
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon September 11, 2017
This DVD contains all 3 movies in The Godfather trilogy. The price on this DVD set is amazing. Usually you have to pay a very high price for these DVDs even if they are not Blue Ray discs. My sister paid $40 for the same 3 DVDs and she paid for the regular DVD discs. For the price, the chance to own The Godfather trilogy is too good to pass up. I won't review the movie itself because it needs no review, but if you have always wanted to get this movie on a DVD, then please get this! You won't regret it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 25, 2017
Love the first two. The reason for only three stars is such: the second DVD skips, very annoying. I do like the second movie the best, too bad we had to deal with the skips. The third movie is a stinker. Diane Keaton in all the movies was always hard to watch, they should have chosen a woman with acting abilities. Sofia Coppola in part three was a trainwreck. The only reason she got the part was nepotism. The cost was excellent for even one movie so it's still worth it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 17, 2018
Rating has nothing to do with the movies themselves. My Godfather Part 3 started skipping 20 minutes into the movie and skips every 60 seconds to 2 minutes. Screen blackens and then comes back, skipping some of the scene. Never taken out of case before being viewed. Checked the disc and no scratches or blemishes. Obviously a transfer issue.

Unfortunately, well past the return window. So, Paramount Home Entertainment or their distributor gets the one star.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 23, 2014
All three Godfather films, lovingly restored by Zoetrope, including all extras found on the original individual disks, in one compact collection. And at a great price! What else is there to say? Cinematographer Gordon Willis's work is at its best in this restoration, which allows us to see into the shadows and enjoy the contrast between dark and light (literally and metaphorically). Great American film, in a great restoration, for a great price! Done, done, and done!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 2, 2017
Three disk package of spellbinding interest. A true masterpiece I haven't seen in years. You will find yourself humming the music and wanting to eat Italian food just to keep the aura going.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse